Help with childcare and projects in our family home in the countryside of Wicklow, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are family of 5. Our 3 kids are age 9, 6 and 1. We also have a beautiful golden lab, who is 10 months old.

    We recently built a lovely big family home, in the countryside of Wicklow. It's a very peaceful setting, with stunning views of the sea, forests and surrounding hillsides.

    We are seeking a kind and energetic couple who can help with childcare during the day and also some small garden projects.

    We are a very kind and loving family , we love cooking and spending time with our kids. We grow vegetables and love being outside as much as possible.

    We would love to welcome some like minded people into our home and we will promise to make them feel right at home!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family that have travelled extensively and we are very interested in other cultures. We have had many au pairs living and working with us and they have all enjoyed their stay with us. We will welcome new people into our family and treat them as one of our own. We will show them how we live day to day. There are also so many beautiful mountains, walks, hikes and other scenery nearby our house. Dublin, Ireland's vibrant capital, can be reached by train and bus directly from our house.

  • Help

    Help

    We are seeking help in two areas:

    1. From time to time, we need a little bit of extra help with child minding. This is normally when Tom (Dad of the house) is travelling for business and Nikki (Mum of the house) needs to leave for her job early in the morning. So the kids need to be walked to school and sometimes collected again in the afternoon and minded for a few hours.

    2. However, the main assistance we are looking for is in relation to gardening work. Since moving into our new house our garden is still a work in progress. We have a few small projects that we want to compete. It will be the type of work that won't need any previous experience or skills - just a bit of hard work! However, any skills in electronics or block laying would be most welcome and could be utilised.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large, 2 story house with 6 bedrooms. Our guests will have full use of 2 downstairs bedrooms and their own toilet and shower. We have plenty of places to relax around the house, for example our lovely open kitchen, tv room and lounge.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a quiet family with young kids. We tend to go to bed early and we also rise early. We are not party animals! Our kids naturally wake up very early so our house can be quite active and a little noisy from 6am or 7am.

    We don't expect our guests to wake up at 6am every day by any means, but we equally don't want people who plan to stay up late partying and making noise every night.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 325738321756

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more