Join us at our beachside property in Playas, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 30 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an hostal and beach bar located at front of th sea, developing, actually in the introducing phase. We speciallyse in surfing tours. My name is Alfredo i was born in Guayaquil, study tourism tecnique in Barcelona, Spain and then return to Ecuador to finish my tourism studyies here. I graduate as Engineer in touristic planification. I have been working with the government and private entreprises too.But actually dedicate my time and work here at the Hostal and Beach Bar, located in Playas Villamil (city qualify by the UNESCO as 2nd best wheater of the world)

    My mother name Alice his grandfather was from France , she is very good person and very good chef too, so the person that come here will be delightful with the food.

    My father name is Michel, his grandfather was from Lebanon, he is Civil Engineer and helps in everything here at the hostal. Well this project is a familiar hostal, we work togheter. With us are working :

    -Bartenders
    -2 persons in the kitcken working by supervising of mother (owner that really takes care of the quality of the food
    THIS ITS REALLY AND ITRPDUCING ENTREPRISE WITH THE BEST EXPECTATIVE IN THE AREA

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ecuador coast is very rich in natural resources. Cheap fruit.
    Surf at front of the hotel there is a beach break.
    Spannish lenguage for sure with one of the owners that speaks english really good
    - In this hotel we give a lot of importance in the quality of the food. Cause we are a beachront hotel we offer seafood, so the workaway person will learn a lot of seafood cooking and gastronomy.
    - We are very near an natural heritage place name El Morro where there live a lot of birds, dolphins and you can find some kinds of oysters and crab, so is another type of learning of our beach and mangrove culture.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending of in what the traveller can adapt we have some areas that we need for sure help.
    1)Garden we have trees in our hostal so we need help in gardening.
    2)marketing: actually our principal way of promoting and selling is e-marketing so if the traveller have knowledge they can provide to us and help in that way, its very important.
    3) Almost all the webs or informatic programs are in language english, sometimes in the hotel the son owner (Alfredo) is not there to help the fathers so, in that cases the traveller can help with in this programs to the fathers owners.
    4) if the travel have holistic knowledge or some type of peaceful art like reiky, reflexology massage , for us will be awesome to learn this

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a 4 bed room
    Share room-individual bed. with private bathroom
    A/C split
    front of the sea
    Breakfast-lunch include/ possible dinner depends on works and according
    The travellers acommodation is a share room only for travellers that come here to the hotel to help us, they will share room with another travellers in case they are 2 or more

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Surf at front of the hostal
    mostly all the week very good sun/Playas is the beach most sunny of Ecuador
    Shopping center at 5 mins
    Downtown at 10 mins by bus or taxis $0.50 that pass each 5 mins in the avenue.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We are a hostal beachfront that is focus in digital nomads, we have good wifi connection and chill and confort spots fo digital work

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    small and educated pets

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 323934549476