Come and enjoy this very friendly environment while staying with us in Lolol, Chile.

Country

Chile

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    So far I have been an eternal traveler and I have considered parking myself to carry out a sustainable project with my dear brother Miguel and his family. On a 16-hectare site we have begun to restore an adobe house that was damaged by the 2010 earthquake. Along with that we are cleaning the land of all polluting material left by the old owners: plastic, metals, tires, glass, etc.. Our plan is to offer a sustainable retreat to enjoy the tranquility, fauna, flora, views and enriching personal relationships, offering lodging in 10 small cabins with capacity for two people, provided with electricity (solar panels) and dry toilet. Have a common place for meals, yoga and meditation sessions, in addition to the always well-received massages. The project is very motivating for those who want to participate because we are just beginning and at this stage help is essential and any input with new ideas will be welcome. We are located 20 kilometers from Lolol, 250 kilometers south of Santiago. Lolol is located in the producing region par excellence of the best wines of Chile.

    Hasta el momento he sido un eterno viajero y me he planteado estacionarme para llevar a cabo un proyecto sustentable junto a mi querido hermano Miguel y su familia. En un terreno de 16 hectáreas hemos comenzado a resaturar una casa de adobes que fue dañada con el terremoto del 2010. Junto a eso estamos limpiando el terreno de todo material contaminante que dejaron los antiguos dueños: plástico, metales, neumáticos, vidrios, etc. Nuestro plan es ofrecer un lugar sustentable para disfrutar de la tranquilidad, fauna, flora, vistas y relaciones personales enriquecedoras, ofreciendo alojamiento en 10 pequeñas cabinas con capacidad para dos personas, provistas de electricidad (paneles solares) y baño seco. Tener un lugar común para las comidas, sesiones de yoga y meditación, además de los siempre bien recibidos masajes. El proyecto es muy motivador para quienes quieran participar debido a que estamos comenzando y en esta etapa la ayuda es fundamental y cualquier aporte con nuevas ideas serán bienvenidas. Estamos ubicados a 20 kilómetros de Lolol, a 250 kilómetros al sur de Santiago. Lolol esta ubicado en la región productora por excelencia de los mejores vinos de Chile.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In addition to offering a friendly environment to the visitor will be able to receive knowledge of how to learn by learning. For those who want to learn or perfect the Spanish language, I have a lot of experience traveling for 30 years in different countries, which allows me to understand the visitor.
    Además de ofrecer un ambiente amigable al visitante podrán recibir conocimientos de como aprender aprendiendo. Para quienes quieran aprender o perfeccionar el idioma español, tengo mucha experiencia viajando por 30 años en diferentes países, lo cual me permite entender al visitante.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in restoring the adobe house, building walking trails, clearing the land of pollutants, building fences and building a small vegetable garden.
    Necesitamos ayuda en la restauración de la casa de adobes, construir senderos para pasear, limpiar el terreno de contaminantes, construir cercas y en construir un pequeño huerto.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room shared by two workawayers and shared bathroom. Food mainly vegetarian. Facilities to wash clothes and transfers to the village.

    Habitación compartida por dos workawayers y baño compartido. Alimentación principalmente vegetariana. Facilidades de lavar ropa y traslados al pueblo.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can visit the towns of Lolol, Paredones, Santa Cruz, etc. and the nearest beach is Bucalemu and a little farther Pichilemu, an ideal place for surfing. Locomotion to the door twice a week, but we can also provide transportation if needed. Feel free to ask.
    Walking around and meeting neighbors is one of the activities I do to bond and help each other if necessary.
    En el tiempo libre se pueden visitar los pueblos de Lolol, Paredones, Santa Cruz, etc. y la playa más cercana es Bucalemu y algo más lejos Pichilemu, lugar ideal para practicar surf. Locomoción a la puerta dos veces a la semana, pero también podemos ofrecer transporte si fuera necesario. Sientase libre en consultar.
    Caminar por los alrededores y conocer a los vecinos es una de las actividades que realizo para estrechar lazos y ayudarnos mutuamente en caso necesario.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 274383284288