1 / 4

Help our family with gardening and building community in Hyampom, CA, USA

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    My name is Regina
    My partner, Caleb and our 2 children live on 120 acres of pristine wilderness on an offgrid farm and healing sanctuary. The south fork Trinity river is a wild and scenic river that blesses our life as it is only a .4 mile walk to it’s sandy beach shores. We have an artisan spring that gives our body’s and land our life and vitality. We are completely off grid and our water is pumped up and gravity fed down. We have a beautiful outdoor kitchen with cobb oven ,yoga/hammock deck , picnic table ect for community events and such. We have 3 yurts I cabin and 2 barns on the property that are all in use however we have PLENTY of space for camping/wall tents / tipis ect and are calling in some spring helpers and land lovers this year!!! We are nestled deep in the Trinity mountains in a land called Hyampom. It is remote and quiet yet we have a great local events and community.

    I am currently the president of a non-profit that is working on opening a wilderness circus school in our towns center.

    We
    We are excited about hard workers and also resonate soul family to come build community and grow food with us

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living offgrid will teach you a lot about living off the land. My partner is also an incredible natural builder and furniture maker. I make a lot of medicine from locally sourced plants including elderberry, st Jhons wort, Yerba Santa, cannabis, ect… Iam happy to teach how to make tinctures, slaves , infusions ect. Our land allows for a deeper unplugging from the busy world and provides opportunity the natural rhythms of the earth. Seeing wildlife habits ect… fishing , kayaking, rafting, mountain biking , hiking , volunteering at our local community center….

  • Help

    Help

    We are calling in avid gardeners who love growing food, people that are good around children and have basic farm skills and are hard core enough to camp ( or glamp if needed)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This is a camping/ glamping ( bell tent/wall tent opportunity) with a shared outdoor community kitchen. You will have access to internet. We do have camping tents and bedding if you need.

    We have a community kitchen with basic amenities ( rice, beans , oils , seasoning ect) We often have greens avaliable from the garden and depending on how our food garden is doing ( and what time of year it is ) we usually have garden veggies however you will be responsible for purchasing the other rigid you will be eating We often collaborate with dinners… We do often slaughter our own animals ( sheep and goats) and have extra meat to share.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is gorgeous if your into nature. There is a general store, post office , and bar ( with good food and open mics) there are events most weeks at the community center. Our neighboring town Hayfork is opening a nice co-op and has a great community also. The closest big towns are Redding( east) and arcata (west )

    Yes we have internet
    We do not smoke and prefer non smokers
    We have goats, sheep, chickens , dogs cats and ducks :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15-20 hours a week

Host ref number: 323668385142

Photos

Feedback

Help me to improve my Spanish and expand my cooking skills, doing a bit of building and gardening in Santa Cruz, USA
Enjoy small town charm and quiet life with my dog and me in central PA, USA