Learn about culture and help with languages in Orizaba, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    737

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I am Jannely I live in Orizaba, Veracruz. Mexico. I have a bilingual Christian school, we work math, science, history, langagues and we teach with biblical values. I also have 2 outgoing girls who love to meet people and learn about your culture. Me and my girls, Cielo 11 and Azul 9 live in a house where we also use it as a school. Our house during the mornings it is the school and in the evenings it is a public spa. We have a cat, a dog, two peackoaks and two guinea pigs, we like animals. And we like to go to bed early, our week is full of activities since early. We are not vegetarian, we eat meat, but not everyday. We are Christian and we live a life with biblical values. We love to have fun, we play a lot and laugh hard!

    Orizaba is an amazing place to live in, peacefull and full of energy, we have lots of tourism and we have so many natural places to go and full of adventures. We have mountains, rivers, waterfalls, hills and the city is really good for the visitors. Orizaba is a small town full of nice energy and with a small mexican town spirit. Orizaba is strategically located between Mexico City, Puebla City, Xalapa, Veracruz and a beach city as Veracruz, they all about 1 to 2 hours away from here. You can do montanism, rappel, hiking, and explore many of our place full of life.

    We are central, public transport is 3 blocks from the school. Walking to downtown is a 20 minutes walk. You can also bring a bicycle, everything is very close. We are very close to consumer stores, businesses of any kind, restaurants, parks, places to exercise outdoors, springs, waterfalls. It really is a beautiful and comfortable place. The weather in Orizaba is great!!! You will love it!!!

    We are a small community with around 20 students (between 3 and 16 years old) and 6 teachers, we also work with volunteers foreigners and local ones. Our mission is give academic opportunities to kids that are having trouble in regular schools for any matter and special educational needs. We also call it shelter school. We work with biblical values and treat students personally and look for ways they can learn according to their individual way of learning. Always with love and patience.

    Our main sport is swimming which they practice 3 times a week. English and the incursion of other foreign languages ​​is very important for us. We have foreign students and we have been learning Mexican sign language for some time, in order to attend deaf children and that everyone in the school community is prepared to communicate with the deaf student. Make a dream place for him or her. Where everyone can communicate in sign language. We work with weekly devotions, school for parents and daily Bible reading. We make prayer before any activity. It's very important that you feel comfortable with all these activities and don't try to be aside. We need somebody with our believes.

    I need a person that feel comfortable around children, talkative, outgoing, creative. Who like to enjoy life in a very peaceful way. Likes to go to bed early. Patience with special kids. Comfortable around biblical values. DEAF GIRLS ARE WELCOME. We accept deaf people, willing to teach us sign language as your language.


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️

    I need a children's companion:

    I want somebody who can be the teacher assistant of another language with a program planned from me (english, french, german, italian, or any other) to my students. I will like them to stay for 1 month (at least, please don't ask for less) to 3 months or more from january to december. I am looking for a woman, Christian and straight person. Other activities are clean and cook spending time with my girls, including going to swim with them. Teaching and practicing your native language.

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️



    If you fit in here, please call me!!!

    We are ready to share experiences and we love to meet you.

    jannely,Cielo and Azul.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They are going to be benefit to learn everything about our culture, learning spanish naturally, exchange knowledge of our countries. They are going to learn to work with mexican kids. The experience of been a part of our great and crazy little family!!!

  • Help

    Help

    WHAT I NEED:

    Children's companion

    -Christian girl. We accept deaf people.
    -A girl with some experince teaching and babysitting. Have to love children.
    -Talkative, creative and outgoing. That loves to speak, sing, dance, and teach.
    -Sharing her culture and language as much as she can.
    -Likes to cook and help around the house.
    -Goes to bed early.
    -Patient.
    -25 hours a week.
    -The schedule is already done.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    -Bedroom with one single bed.
    -Enough space to place their belongs.
    -We share bathroom with me.
    -Meals are provided. The lunch schedule will be at 3 pm, dinner at 8 pm.
    -Bed time at 9 pm. Monday to Friday.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We love to make you part of our family as long as you decide to stay.

    We are ready to meet you!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The happiest ones.
This is an important part of our vision.
Female students and teacher in swimming class.
The mother and the daughters.
Working, learning and having fun!!!
Host ref number: 323487423246