Welcome in the middle or Lafoes region, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated   Last minute

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Clara (spanish) 29, Gabriele (italian) 37 we had some experience traveling and living in different places around and now we are starting a new life project in our lovely Portugal. we are easygoing and friendly looking for a simple and creative way of life.
    Our house, an old big building whit is own land is placed in a green and peaceful area close to the river, surrounded by beautiful forests.
    We are based here since less than 1 year, actually working in organize everything: the buildings, the garden our workshops (ceramics, metalworking, woodworking, photo studio etc) we work in art and craft field, our idea is to build a place in which creativity and expression can be explored as much as possible. we have the idea to organize an art residency, a place where to share knowledge and to think about humanities.

    At moment, we have no animals, sometimes we just host sheeps of our neighbour, we are thinking the best way to start with without any exploitation, we like the idea of host retired animals coming from exploitation or something like that but still not clear ideas about.




    PS if you want to use internet the only company who receive good signal is vodafone. you can use our to check email if you need but if you need to see video etc we suggest to get here with your own sim card vodafone.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are involved in plastic art, we love to think about thinks, if you are critic and curious you surely like stay with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We need to paint, rebuild, organize the garden, take care of the space in general. all knowledge are welcome. If you have any proposal, we are open to ear about it.


    You ll work 5 days a week, 4 hours a day. Your time is from 9.00 to 13.00, 2 days are free, we can decide together when is better for you.
    Over this is expected you participate (like ll the people in the house) in the kitchen duties, wash dishes, cooking and so on...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, italian, english, portughese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The property is big enought to host you in single room. You can decide in which part of the property you would like to stay. flexible from our side. Ps the house is old so adaptation is required!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a small village with bar/cafe and small market, short walk away (1,5 km). The closest town is Sao pedro du sul, about 8 km, where there is everything you need, supermarkets, leisure centre etc. Vouzela is around 15 minutes by car and Viseu city is close by car or bus too (25 minutes by car). There are hiking routes everywhere around, our house is located 500 meters from the river (Rio Troço) in a really intime area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4



Host ref number: 323465181314