DIY projects at our family home in Pannessières, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 1 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi !
    we are a little family : Déborah and Léo (34-35 years old), Lilou (15 years old) and our little dog R'mione (a litle beagle).
    There are 1 year, we has buy a great house (an old farm) in a little town of Jura.

    We have lot of beautiful project. Leo work only in the house since 4 month and has need help because alone is not always simple.

    We had the chance to live this experience in New Zealand there are 3 years, and that's why we would like to relive the experience in the other side.

    Leo don't speak english but Lilou and Deborah a little.

    Don't hesitate to leave us a message for more information.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would be delighted that our hosts integrate the family
    we like cultural exchanges (hiking, aperitif, picnic, discovering our beautiful region, speak after work)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for people for small masonry, painting, placo and garden
    there are lots of great projects so the more we are crazy the more fun we have

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    It's possible for Déborah and Lilou to speak english but it's a little complicate for Leo

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a room or it's possible to park a van. We eat everything but we can adapt our menus

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    if you want to equip your van, we have a lot of material. It is possible to go hiking, or swimming. We are 3 km away a small town with all the amenities.
    We can lend bikes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good intenet connexion (wifi and eternet) Deborah work at home durant 2 days for week. She have a big office. It's possible to share this space

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big yard to park a van and it's possible for us to help us

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It's possible for you to come with your pet but he must like other animals because we have a very playful dog and 3 goats (goats are in a park)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 323112192299