Active retired couple looking for some extra hands with our gardens in Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    98

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are retired couple about 60 years old but very very active and quite healthy and love meeting people. We have a pond and flower garden around it which is just lovely to enjoy with the small waterfall. Our farm is walking distance to Shuswap lake with Canoe beach and there are walking trails in the forest on the way to the beach. Canoe is a small community with stir, post office and a coffee roasting facility also our farm is 6 km from salmon arm and there is a bus system in place and we have a bike for riding around Our farm is close to Larch hills with trails up that give spectacular view of lake and farms Please no smoking or pets, some have allergies here.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have lots of knowledge about gardening and can help people learn about how to grow flowers and vegetables and natural fertilizer methods. The very nearby Shuswap lake is just lovely to enjoy with clean water in which to swim, paddle board and boat. You have use of our bicycles so you can explore the back trails or get to the beach or town.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a rather large garden, or should i say 3 gardens and it just needs taken care of such as weeding and harvesting. Also you can learn how to do canning and dehydrating. We also have two greenhouses that we have lots of plants that We grow in the garden This is not a commercial venture just large family run hobby

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can choose to stay in a class C motor home that is just under a heron rookery in large trees or you can stay in a room with a queen bed and a shared bathroom. Our house is very large with 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms . Internet and TV available. Unlimited phone is also available to only Canada and USA. We love cooking delicious meals together and have a very large kitchen as well as two other kitchens in our house. We hope you will enjoy the making and eating together of our meals with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The town of Salmon Arm is about 6 km away with some bus service but we go to the town many times per week and you could catch a ride with us. The Shuswap lake is about one km away to a lovely beach. There are numerous logging trails and a park with waterfall. You could bike there or just explore this beautiful area. You have use of our bicycles so you can explore the back trails or get to the beach or town. Also we have a paddle board and an air filled boat that you can enjoy on the lovely lake during your stay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4 hours per day 5 days a week



Host ref number: 319151149752