Help on the House and with the babies in beautiful Altamura, Italy

Country

Italy

updated   Last minute

Favourited 274 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    62

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ****WE NEED HELP ASAP! ****️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️From JANUARY 2020!

    WE ALSO ACCEPT VOLUNTEERS FOR SHORT PERIOD *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️


    We are a family of 4, we live in Altamura, a wonderful city in south Italy(Puglia).
    I am Viviana and I am in my thirties, I'm a housewife and I have decided to dedicate my life to taking care of my babies who were born in July 2015 and April 2018.
    My husband is a construction engineer and he also plays basketball. Altamura is very close to Matera (UNESCO, European culture capital 2019).
    Altamura is the city of the best baked bread! The closest airport is Bari which is connected by bus and trains (appulolucane).
    I love Montessori, Steiner and summerhill methods and my babies will be homeschoolers. I would like to teach the foreign languages in order to raise them multilingual.
    I really love hosting people because I also think that is the best way to teach my children the joy of sharing!
    I try to respect nature and the world, we use reusable nappies for our baby girl , I make lots of eco friendly detergents by myself, so we ask you not to use too much chemical products for washing, not to waste water (long showers are not allowed), waste energy especially because we try to teach this to our children.
    We prefer Mediterranean diet with lots of fruits and vegetables not too much meat(once a week!) so if you are veggie lover , you will be in the right place:)
    We prefer native English people but also French , Spanish or German or any other languages are ok.
    My children have been attending music class since they were 5 months, so music lovers are welcome! We love that our hosts become part of family so there are not strict schedules just helping each other like in a normal family, exchange life experiences and improving English. My boy attends karate class.
    I accept JUST girls or couples who REALLY love babies and really love spending time with them!
    Of course my children are my life and my priority is their wellness! So please , do not apply if you are in doubt or you don’t like too much children.
    I do not very much like saying what i need to do in the house every time, so if you see dust , dirty, mess around or clothes to fold, just do it :)) I ask you to be neat and tidy.

    Busy times are: after breakfast cleanup, before lunch (while i’m Cooking watch babies or help with cooking) after lunch cleanup (babies get tired and need Milk and need to be put to sleep), before dinner (help with whatever needs to be done), and after dinner its family time, we like to spend time together with my husband home, so you will do most of the cleanup.
    Playtime with kids in between :))


    We do not have TV (just in your room) or Wi-Fi because we prefer our children to read, play and not become tv-holics.
    I enjoy teaching cooking and learning new recipes from people from other countries.
    If you want, i can teach you some Italian recipes, as i often bake bread, desserts, pizza, pasta and other famous dishes. Although we eat everything, vegetarians or vegans are welcome. We prefer organic and homemade food, I prepare granola, fresh bread (with organic flour), oat milk. Lots of food (eggs, chicken, some fruits and vegetables) come from our country house, so super organic.
    I am keen to tell you that almost all of my hosts have come again to our house because they feel so good and real friendships start! :)
    My husband works a lot (when he has training he comes back very late and I need help with the babies till late) so I m often alone with the children so this is another reason why I love hosting , I really love the company!

    All the weekends are free so you Can explore the area or if you want you can enjoy Sunday afternoon at my husband’s basketball match.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn Italian language, traditions, Italian dishes (I love cooking!) , bakery,educational methods

    They can also visit lot of wonderful cities nearby. Like matera ,Gravina in Puglia, Bari, polignano a mare, alberobello.
    Altamura is very calm city, you can go out also during the night or you can have your phone in your hands walking on the streets.
    There are lots of activities to do also for foreigners.

  • Help

    Help

    •Clean up after meals: do dishes/pack dishwasher, wipe tables and counters, sweep or vacuum kitchen
    •vacuum the houses especially kitchen and lounge
    •pick up unused toys and put in order with Montessori method
    •keep kids Room tidy
    •hang out washing after each load
    •fold and pack away dry clothes
    •sweep and wash balconies
    •wash your bathroom and bedroom
    •clean windows when you have a chance
    •each evening take the rubbish downstairs
    •play with the kids (IF YOU WANT MY KIDS TO LOVE YOU : play play play and play :) and teach them English

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian English French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room very comfortable with private bathroom.
    we provide towels and linens for bed.
    All meals are included, also during the weekend you can have the meals at home.
    You have a private Well furniture double room with a desk, tv, library,windows and a balcony and a private bathroom. You can also use the washing machine without paying.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They can enjoy spare time in one of the most beautiful place in Italy: Puglia!
    Weekend are off for traveling (you can also leave on Friday afternoon if you need!) and relaxing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 Hours a day, 5 days a week

My life!
Daddy with her princess
Playground
Making homemade pasta with my workawayer Katya!
Castel del Monte
Polignano a Mare
Big bro & 1 day little sister
Babywearing

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)














Host ref number: 133883211556

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more