Join me travelling in a van - starting in Hungary

Country

Hungary

updated  

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Join me for Vanlife in spring & summer . I have traveled 18 countries the past two years, all together with my Siberian Husky Neo (husky.neo) and my self converted campervan.

    I hosted already people in my van, first friends and later "strangers" I met on Facebook Groups or other social media platforms like Instagram I had good experiences with this, so I thought Workaway would be a good opportunity to share my travel adventures with a travel buddy and to get some help for my projects.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - Photo & Video editing

    - Knowledge about dog education / wolf and dog behavior

    - Enjoy the freedom and flexibility of vanlife

    - Improve your renovating skills, working with tools

    I created my own brand to have a stage for my photos and videos. This included stories and post about vanlife and travel experiences, also how to build campervans.

    Also a "project" about my Siberian Husky Neo where I post photos of my Husky in front of nice locations. There is an online shop with Husky / Dog related T-Shirts coming soon, half of the money is donated to dogs in need tho. I could need help with all this stuff.
    -----

    My route:

    - Starting in Feburary from Germany to Hungary, through Czech and Slovakia.

    (March)

    - Possible pick up: Budapest

    - Driving through Hungary, Romania and Bulgaria to Greece.

    (April / May)

    - Maybe Turkey then? Maybe with a ferry to Italy?

    (Juny / July)

  • Help

    Help

    - Helping with my two dogs: cooking food for them and going for walks

    - Helping with photography (organising photos, branding) or other social media stuff

    - Cooking vegetarian or vegan meals for us

    - Staying in my van with my dogs in the case I need to fly home for appointments (3 to 10 days)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english / basics: french & spanisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The van: 1 to 2 workawayers

    Having a big bed (seperate matraces, bought new ones recently) / No worries my dogs are sleeping unter the bed.
    My bed is convertable: at day time a couch and at night a 1,80m bed with two 90cm matraces.

    Always in the van a tent and a couple of sleeping bags, just in case :)

    Seperate changing "room" for daily hygiene and privacy while changing clothes is possible.

    Electricity (solar power) -> enough for two persons phones, laptop / in summer with fridge

    Water (120 liter tank) with a sink to clean yourself. The tank is also connected to an outdoor shower. I am having a outdoor shower tent to have privacy while showering outside of the van.

    Cooking with portable gas cookers. (up to 4 available)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My name is Tobi and I am 30 years old. My Siberan Husky is 3 years old and his name is Neo, Maya just turned one year.

    You are always free to join for small trips or longer trips. Also leaving for a week, visiting family or a trip alone is possible and the going on the next trip together. Ask me for my Instagram.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 317827725945