Help an organic farm in the middle of nature in Pieve Santo Stefano in Toscana, Italy

  • Favourited 336 times
  • Last activity: 8 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are Asya 48 and Franz 61, we live to 700 m in the middle of nature. We have an organic farm, we grow vegetables, make organic apple juice, we breed chickens, geese, rabbits, peacocks and pets: dogs, cats, alpacas and lamas. We do lama trekking and prepare the alpaca wool. We have been an ecovillage for a year.
    We not have internet access. We prefer to accommodate non-smokers.
    We prefer to have people who speak Italian.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    People in addition to learning the language, they can enjoy the tranquility and peace of the place, how to look after the animals, learn about animals, prepare the alpaca wool, how to grow organic, living meditation.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we now ask is above all for the care of the house, picking vegetables and cooking and helping with wool processing. Carrying wood, looking after the animals, helping in the garden, willingness to do manual tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    bedroom with two single beds or double room to share. Shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can by bus to visit Pieve Santo Stefano, Sansepolcro, Anghiari.
    On foot you can reach the Sanctuary of La Verna and the Franciscan road

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week

Host ref number: 316448796938

Feedback (1)

Feedback