Enjoy island life with our family and help us with our projects on our finca in Gran Canaria, Spain

  • Favourited 216 times
  • Last activity: 16 May 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are a Belgian family of 6. Years ago we and our 4 kids got trapped by the travel & surf virus. After years of hard work and very busy lives we decided it was time for a new adventure. So here we are in Gran Canaria setting up a new live, trusting the universe that all will be fine ! We are thrilled to share a part of that new life of sustainability and chill vibes with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a chill family vibe in paradise. Gran Canaria offers one of the best climates on earth and besides that there is surf all year round and hiking in beautiful nature.

  • Help


    Our finca is in the middle of a banana plantation. Authentic and beautiful but also a lot of projects to keep its authentic beauty. The incredible climate makes plants grow like crazy 😜 so a lot to do on that part, there is always some painting to do on a part of the house besides renovation projects and carpentry. AT this stage we are looking for someone with experience in repairing walls, chalking etc. We are looking for some help to keep this incredible gem in top shape and even bring it to the next level with our own veggie and fruit garden.

    Our finca is not business related , we are a family trying to get the antique finca we bought back to it’s original state.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    The whole family is learning Spanish so we could use extra practice! so speaking Spanish is a big plus!

  • Accommodation


    Our family house offers a large private room and shared bathroom for the workawayers. There is wifi all over the house and there is enough space for everyone. The family kitchen and laundry room is to share. We will provide you a private room, bathroom and the meals can be shared as a family if you whish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our family has had au pairs in the house over the last years, so we are very used to have people around, we actually love it! We all speak dutch, english, french (kids only a bit) and are all learning Spanish at the moment. We are an active and social family that loves surfing, field hockey, traveling and exploring the beauty of life. We value a sustainable life style. We are looking forward to welcome someone who can give us a hand at the finca and enjoy island life at the same time!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a space in the banana plantacion with water and Electrician for a camper

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 312571998971

Feedback (3)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Spanish family in Vinaròs looking for a volunteer to help with childcare at home, required a high level of English
Stay with an active Scandinavian family on the coast near Valencia, Spain