Help with English Teaching and practise in Surabaya, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    25

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have students who need speaking practice as they don't have time and partner for doing so. Culturally, they don't have encouragement to speak up with their teacher as they really respect their teacher. So the arrival of volunteer for them is surely great opportunity for them to increase their motivation to learn the English language. Practice makes perfect.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If the traveler is a female, she can learn how to make delicious food from my wife. When the WORKAWAYER is male se can go anywhere he likes. I recommend her / him to make a small survey on the open market there so when she or he goes back to her / his own country she / he can create a business. Even she or he can make a mutual business link with me. Surabaya is a very big city of which the export import is very large. There are three ports which provide national or international ttades. Indonesian population is the fourth on the world, so it is a very big market. Well, the volunteer having a sense of business surely gets big benefits. If you want to know anything else, you may ask me directly Bon voyage.

  • Help

    Help

    I want to get a volunteer who is able to encourage my college students and my son to practice speaking in English.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Besides meals, I can provide the volunteers a room with a fan, an air conditioning room and toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When she is off, she can go around the city. I can provide her with a motorbike. Even I, my son and my wife feel happy to accompany her/him to go around as long as we are holiday.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum, 5 days a week maximum

Open our view as large as the world.




Host ref number: 329483657198