Help us create an art gallery, studio and bio-garden in Gasny, France

Country

France

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am an artist painter and sculptor (57 years old). I am living with my husband (77 years old) and 2 cats. I've created in my home an art gallery and studio / non profit organization to make the exchange with the artists from differents countries and art lovers. I would like to make here the art exhibitions, concerts, residencies, space to work.

    I am interesting in ecology and I would like also to make a permaculture vegetable garden and sculpture garden. Gallery is located in Gasny (Eure, Vexin, Upper Normandy) between Giverny (5 km), famous Claude Monet Foundation, Museum of Impressionismes and La Roche-Guyon (3 km), its Castle and beautifull cliffs of the Seine. It is about 55 min from Paris by train (1 hour 30 by car). We are still renovating somes spaces of our house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are looking forward to sharing meals with our helpers and sharing on our cultures. If somebody want, I can give some lessons of drawings or painting in exchange to help. The travelers can visite famous Claude Monet Foundation, Museum of Impressionismes, Castle and beautifull cliffs of the Seine and beautifull landscapes, even go by train to visit Paris.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for helping hands for the garden maintenance, to give a hand to decoration, renovation, installing for exemple: the picture rails or furniture..., some computer helps... Any help will be gratefull for us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    sharing French, learning English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have bedroom with its own shower and toilet in a house. In the bedroom is a big bed 160x200cm and convertible sofa 140x160cm, so you can come with your friends. You will of course have free access to the kitchen and you are always welcome to join our meals.
    We prefer to live and work with people who are not addicted to smoking, alcohol or narcotic substances.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is in the most beautiful part of the Vexin Normand (Upper Normandy).
    This rural region is characterized by the diversity of its landscapes, its smells of forests, its brooks and its green meadows, or that they are curious to discover the castles of Bizy, Villarceaux, La Roche Guyon, or Ambleville and their exceptional gardens, abbeys and cathedrals such as Vernon, Evreux, Rouen or many singular museums as well to visit.
    You can use our bikes to visit our beautiful lands.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big parking for your car, even for a campervan.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 895678756325