Help at our family farm and enjoy goats in Erzurum, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, we are family of 3 living in the north east of Turkey in Erzurum. Parents and a daughter. My parents take care of farms and goats. We have around 100 goats and 2 cute lil doggies. We have plenty trees of fruits! I'm 24 years old. My dad is 57 and mom is 59. We are looking for some help about farm and goats. Village is in the place of nature and mountains. High mountains and trees with every colour. Weather is pretty cool in nights, hot in daylight. (Summertime) We have great meals of eastern culture. I'm the one who speaks English so it may be a lil hard at first times to communicate with my parents. My mom got used to foreigners cause we had guests before. Place is just main land of north eastern culture. Village is about 2 hours far from city center.

    We don't have internet access in village. If u get urself a data, u can get online even it is so sloww. It's basically life without external factors. We don't have pets in house. We are welcome to smokers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If u are curious about milking goats, making freshly made butter and cheese. You're most welcome. There are many more than u can enjoy about sound of nature, you have to find it out coming here.

  • Help

    Help

    Farming, picking fresh vegetables, eating good food, enjoying company of warm-hearted people.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own room and toilet in the house. It is seperated from main rooms. I and mom are good cook so no need to worry about food. We usually have 2 meals in a day sometimes it goes off to 3. We have tea times as well lol.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can have ur free time anytime you want. We already hardworkers and well-understanding people. Village is pretty far to city center but u can go to local center if u'd please.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours in a day, u can decide ur off days


Host ref number: 312141977355