Help us in the house and garden and enjoy a healthy lifestyle in Evergem, near Ghent, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 36 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Elise and Leo are travellers, looking for a more sustainable lifestyle in our home town Evergem (near Ghent). We love to sing together and cook vegetarian/vegan. In the evening, we regularly make a bonfire outside. In the house we host activities (workshops, performances,...) about once a month. We have a little daughter named Maya.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn our language(s), intercultural conversations, spirituality, body work, singing/music, veggie cooking, ...

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the garden (which is actually a little forest).
    In the summer of 2020 we start renovating our house. People with demolishing or building skills are welcome!
    We are planting a food forest with our family. Extra helping hands there are also welcome.
    in 2019 we welcomed out little daughter MAYA in our life. People with great toddler entertaining skills are very welcome
    We are ideally looking for travellers who can blend in with our healthy-cooking-natural-lifestyle in a peaceful surrounding

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Urdu: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in our house or space for camping.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a peaceful little forrest in Evergem.
    The nearest by city is Ghent, a beautiful destination with so much to offer!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 311986751649