Bahamas or Bust!

Country

United States

Favourited 340 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a single handed sailboat cruiser. Lawyer, firefighter, yoga teacher and chef.

    I'm headed to the Bahamas for the Winter cruising season leaving NC around the now.

    Seeking crew for January 1 departure making passage or transit to The Bahamas from North Carolina. Check out my Facebook page for the back story. Pacific Seacraft Crealock 37 with new standing rigging and almost a complete refit over the last year. Crew backed out of the trip today. Open to a crew member from a couple of weeks to a few months depending on your availability and our compatibility aboard. Ideally hoping to get a great weather window and sail offshore direct first couple of weeks of January. If not either coastal hops mixed with the ditch to FL and or Charleston to FL and then across.
    No itinerary.

    I sail with my Australian Shepherd Bodhi.

    We are seeking motivated crew members who know how to sail to join us during our adventures.

    If you know how to sail and/or have mechanical and electrical skills you'd be a great member of the crew. The boat is out of the water and we need someone to join us as soon as possible to work on and get Satori ready to go back in.

    Drop me a line if you're interested.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They'll learn to sail and experience travel to remote and beautiful places. Learning the essentials of live aboard travel such as clearing in and out of customs and ports and getting to experience the myriad of cultures and influences on the islands in the Caribbean Sea.

  • Help

    Help

    General sailboat duties. Cleaning and maintenance. There are lots of things to do aboard from oiling the teak to polishing the hull. Nothing too difficult and all chores gets to be done in beautiful places.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Berth and shared head (toilet).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Seeking experienced and/or interested crew for the travel plans, itinerary and passages in my profile.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3/5 hours week.

Host ref number: 299958546294