Join our family and experience the cultural diversity of North East London, UK

Country

United Kingdom

new host  

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    74.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Am Becky single mum of three
    Two girls and a boy. 15,11&8 years old
    We live in north east london United Kingdom. I work with the national health services am a nurse associate. Looking for someone as a cultural exchange.
    We live very close to Epping forest

    Pls message and ask any questions you may have. This will be a new experience for us. But I have been a host to many Aupair’s but not workaway nevertheless looking forward this with an open mind thanks

    Epping Forest is a local government district in Essex, England. Situated in the west of the county, bordering northeastern Greater London, it is named after, and contains a large part of, Epping Forest. It is 130.88 sq mi (338.99 km2)

    The borough we live in is actually one of the most ethnic diverse borough in England it is known as borough of culture. Night life is great we live minutes from the Waltham forest collage close to public transport buses and train stations
    High am park station and Walthamstow tube station. Lots to do depending on your interest. Pls contact me for further information

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live close to Epping forest in the borough of Waltham Forest. It is a very vibrant and multicultural area with lots to do and socialise. The local college is just minutes away and two train station close by aswell. We are a very out going family and love the everything outdoors. Weekends and school holidays is always packed with fun activities or planned weekend away to the country side and the work away is always free to join us or she can arrange her own activities. We live in a 3 bedroom terraced house and the fully furnished single bedroom is for the work away. There is tv in the room free WiFi and paid monthly bus pass for you to get around London in your own time. Liverpool st station in central London is jus 20mins away. Or you can take the bus 55 which goes straight to Oxford st in central London. There is so much to do depending on your interest. Am an amateur chef I love cooking. I cook for friends and family for small events like birthdays. You are free to get involved aswell. Am an easy going person very flexible. My children is fun and independent so there’s not much to do as they arrange there own activities and entertainment most of the time when they are at home.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly baby siting my children are quite independent only need adult in the house when am working. creative kids activities school drop off

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room available and free London monthly bus pass

    We are a multi cultural family and I have live or visited many countries. Incorporate food from many cultures and recipes I made up. Am an amateur chef and cook for friends and families for small events. I love cooking a lot and experimenting with food. I will teach the work away some of my east recipes and hope to learn a few from her aswell

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    20mins train ride to London Liverpool st station. Sight seeing in central London. Go to the coastal seaside. Long walks in willing forest. Cook fun meals with me

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 299555525183