Help me around my wonderful, idyllic cabin in the forest of Andebu, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone!

    My name is Kristina, i'm a 25 year old Norwegian who live in a wonderful, idyllic cabin in the Norwegian forest. I work as a nurse and a yogateacher in the nearbytown called Tønsberg. I also dance ballet and swing on my sparetime. I live a quite simple and quiet life.

    I was introduced to workaway when i was traveling in Italy last year and i loved my workaway experience and felt very grateful for the opportunity to experience Italy in a more local and inexpensive way so now I hope to be able to offer that opportunity for someone else. I love traveling and meeting new interesting beings from around the world and I hope that workaway can make it possible for me to now have those meetings even when i'm home in Norway.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm looking for openminded people with good vibrations who see the value in sharing with other beings :)

  • Help

    Help

    I have never done hosting on workaway before and I so i haven't figured out the details yet. However I feel like I would rather for this to have more of a community feeling, with people sharing whatever they want to offer with each other than a workingholidayfeeling. Since I just got home from traveling myself my current economy wont allow for me to offer meals so to begin with i would like to offer only accommodation in exchange for some simple help/sharing.

    Maybe you have awesome cookingskills you want to share or know how to build/paint stuff (it's a current dream of mine to build a sauna but my carpentryskills are quite limited), maybe you like gardening or simply would like to help out with cleaning whenever that's needed. Maybe you are a bodyworker or a yogatacher or do some kind of healing work and would like to share your insights, knowledge and energy. We'll figure something out!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a small spare cabin in my garden with 2 single beds and a small loft in the cabin where i live. And you can feel in to where you would prefer to stay when you get here. We would share the kithcenspace and bathroom. As of right now, there is no wifi or TV here. I am a vegetarian so i kindly ask that you respect that when you stay with me and don't bring any meet into my home. Also, i have a very fluffy, sweet, cozy cat named Alfred.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My home has a cozy cabin atmosphere, there is a open fireplace perfect for evenings of sharing stories, knitting, playing chess or cards. The nature around here is so beautiful, there's a lake located only 5 minutes walking from the cabin where you can go for a swim in the summer (or in the winter if you have some of that viking blood in you;)).

    There's not to many great public transport options since i live in the middle of the forest but i have a car and can pick you up in Tønsberg(20 min driving) who is easy accessible by train or bus from other parts of Norway. And you are welcome to borrow my bicycle and catch a ride with me when i'm going to work etc.

    Ps! If either one of us feels like we don't connect that well or that something don't really work out then we could just accept that with mutal respect for each other's differences and move on with our lives.

    If you have any questions please feel free to contact me :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 299434795264