Join our quiet & relaxed mini-tribe in Drummond Cove WA, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 3: two sisters and a 3 year old son/nephew. We live in Drummond Cove WA, 10 mins drive from Geraldton. We are a quiet & relaxed mini-tribe who lives in mindfulness and the present moment (as much as possible 😆)

    We can offer you a private Room with shared bathroom as well as Breakfast & Lunch (whatever would be in the fridge on that day😉) You need to have your own car as public transport is very limited ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Geraldton and surrounding areas are filled with ancestral wisdom & beauty. It would not take long before You find yourself in a beautiful area of the outback and/or in front of the turquoise blue waters of WA where you can enjoy all sorts of Watersports (kitesurfing, windsurfing, paddle boarding etc)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help to take care of our 3 years old boy, to do some gardening, perform some jobs around the house (hanging clothes on the line, cooking, quick cleaning).

    We are also busy with two projects:

    - Food venture
    - Wellness studio

    If you feel like your creativity wants to get involved into these adventures, you are more than welcome to give us a hand with any tasks required at the time (could be decorating the shop, cooking new dishes, refurbishing cabinets, DYI stuff etc)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 private bedroom with shared bathroom in a 4 x 2 house with garden, located in a quiet neighbourhood (800m walk from the beach)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have one car and live a 10min drive from Geraldton City. You can walk from the house to the beach but to go to town, you would need your own car or share a ride with us when possible. Public transport to and from Drummond is very limited.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We can host someone who does a bit of online work but this activity would have to be secondary and/or happening according to the times when we need the person around the house. We have Wifi and the connection works well!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 298975213816