Help at an organic farm and meditation center in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 1114 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    51  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4990

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a beautiful 4 hectare farm and a lovely meditation seminar house, situated in the beautiful hills of Tuscany.
    We make olive oil from 280 olive trees and have a vegetable synergic garden, food forest and fruit trees, all of which are cultivated using organic methods synergic approach, Permaculture and EM (effective micro-organisms).
    We host seminars and trainings of meditation, dance, shamanism, trance dance, drum circles, sweat lodges (Inipi), Family Constellations, Permaculture, and alternative cultures.
    We are a group of friends who wish to live together in harmony with nature, friendship, meditation. Meals are vegetarian (vegan if needed) but not always organic.
    Help is needed all year round except in January-February, both for farming and taking care of the house and our guests.
    We need 5 hours of help per day, 5 days a week. Off day normally tuesday and wednesday.
    While being with us you will learn and share about synergic gardening, effective microorganisms, making compost, italian cooking, and partecipate for free in daily active meditations (from the world of Osho and other spiritual Masters), drum circles, trance dance, sharing circles. You will go trough a deep experience of self-discovery and friendship, at your own pace.
    Accommodation is in shared room with other volunteers, minimum stay 4 weeks. English is the main spoken language because there is always an international ‘fanily’. Help needed from men for the olive pruning in March-April, and for the olive preparation in September, and harvest in Oct/Nov.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn active meditation and shamanic techniques, they will learn about synergic gardening and Permaculture concepts, they will learn about drumming together, they will learn italian cooking, they will learn how to team with people from all over the world.

  • Help

    Help

    What we ask is a minimum commitment of 4 weeks, which allows us to deepen the relationship and friendship, and facilitate the turnover with other volunteers.
    We base our life together through friendliness and cooperation, and sharing meditation techniques, shamanic dances, drum circles, non-violent communication circles, and learnings about synergic agriculture and Permaculture.
    We basically offer seminars and workshops on spiritual and personal growth, while we take care of the land not as a business but as a passionate secondary activity.
    Now we are 2 people living in the farm, plus 2-3 volunteers, and a couple of friends too, depending on the season.
    We would need your help in the house, for cooking and cleaning, maintenance of the synergic garden, the food forest, and olive trees.
    We harvest fruits at the end of summer – September.
    We harvest olives at end of October-beginning of November
    We work a lot on olive care and pruning between March and May, and also cutting and trimming grasses of course during spring as the weeds constantly grows everywhere.
    Normally every day we plan together the timing of work depending on priorities.
    It is around 5 hours per day, with two days off per week, usually tuesday and wednesday.
    The time of work is spread both in the morning and in the afternoon, so you help in the morning, then have a break after lunch, and then again activity.
    Dishwashing when we are not having guests is considered to be part of daily life together, apart if one is in charge for these activities in service of everybody else.
    We don’t allow non-vegetarian food here even in the rooms.
    We anyway eat eggs and dairy.
    You will share the room with some else volunteer.
    We don't host families with kids...unfortunately it is not fitting with the space we can share...
    We don't host volunteers coming with animals: our cats are many, and to welcome any other animal is very difficult for us.
    It is strictly forbidden to use illegal drugs like Marijuana or Hashish.
    We would suggest you to bring: raincoat, country shoes, green and brown colored clothes, for eventual activities in the forest.

    It is important for us that you can come with an open mind and heart, and the willingness to participate with your eyes and not only do what we ask to do: we don’t like to have a robot-like relationship based on obedience, but to share responsibility for the place and the time we live together.

    Looking forward to meet you!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared room with other 2-3 volunteers; shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can reach our place by train and then getting a taxi, or walking uphill for 8km (unless we can come to pick you up at the station.

    People really like to dive deep into the experience with us and spend all the time with us, because we share a lot of fun, we meditate and dance together almost every day, and because all year long we are visited by very unique people, coming from different parts of Italy and the world., which always trigger interest in becoming friends.
    However in your off days you can visit the most beautiful cities of Tuscany, like Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Volterra, Siena, Livorno...
    Or you can go by the seaside and enjoy the most beautiful sea of Tuscany, in the area of Castiglioncello, Argentario, or Viareggio, Forte Dei Marmi, Sarzana, 5 Terre, etc etc!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)






























Host ref number: 297526567716