Help our family around the house and with our children on the edge of Paris, France

Country

France

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a happy Italian family of 5, originally from Milan and have been now living in the Paris area For a year.
    Andrea is 43 and works for an insurance company based in Paris. Marta, 37, is currently a lawyer working in a mid-size company, however she has taken a long term-leave to organize the family's relocation in France and also attend a university post graduation course to teach Italian to foreigners.
    We love spending time together as a family, traveling or inviting friends and meeting new people!
    Edoardo (8) attends year 4 of the BSP, Matteo (7) Y1. Both play tennis and football, like Lego and constructions in general. Edoardo loves reading and playing board games. Matteo is more physical and adventurous. Sveva ( 3) just started nursery at the BSP, plays with her dolls and kitchen toy, as well as with her brother’s toys. We’ve been having au pairs around for the last year, and the children are very comfortable with it!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an Italian family that live in France and our children attend a British School (where there are children of 30 different nationalities)... our workawayers will be naturally exposed to so many different cultures!!
    We do enjoy having people around and meet people from all over the world!
    We assure that you will definitely have a lot of fun with us and we will make our best to welcome you and make you feel part of the family!
    Marta loves cooking and will be very pleased to teach typical italian recipes! We also love trying new food and learn other countries dishes!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a workawayer (preferably girl/woman) that would join us in this new adventure in France as part of the family.
    We would ask for a help a few hours a day (generally weekdays) with some house chores or babysitting, and, seasonally maybe some gardening (we have a quite small garden, nothing too demanding!)
    We are pretty flexible on the working hours and really interested in the cultural exchange!
    We would prefer a person fluent in English to expose the children as much as possible to that language in order to ease the transition to an English school (and ease the communication with parents).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will offer a private bedroom and a private bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a nice house with a small garden in Chatou. It's a nice and green neighborhood, close to the schools the children attend but well connected to Paris downtown with public transports (RER is 10 minutes walking and it takes 20 minutes to get to the city centre).
    Our workawayers will have a lot of free time to enjoy the city, attend courses, to travel or do other activities they like!
    Of course they will be more than welcome to join us during their free time as we would consider them as part of the family!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 297458968813