Come to our family & help with daily chores, general maintenance and enjoy all that Galway has to offer, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 290 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mama, with 2 fun loving girls , ages 7 & 4. We have a little dog, who is my third child and 2 Cheeky cats!

    I am self employed as a clothing designer and work from home mostly, but I have a busy life and need help with the day to day running of kids and home.

    I am looking for someone mature to come and help me with general household things along with minding the girls in the afternoons, and some cooking / shopping. I would like someone who has experience with kids and is fun, kind, trustworthy and can work off their own initiative. Being playful and inventive with games would be a huge plus along with really seeing what needs doing in the house. We renovated a house and recently moved in to it and there is still a lot of work to do there also , so there will be extra work to do with this also, such as gardening, painting etc... if someone is up for helping in these areas also, all the better!


    My preference would be someone over 20, female (no couples, no males, sorry), someone who would like to become part of our family, get to know the girls and work with us. Longer term would be better, depending on how it is working out, because it can be disruptive for the kids to have people coming and going every few weeks. But we can see how things go ..
    ...
    You would have your own room and share a bathroom with the girls and rest of the house with us. Its quite a spacious house, when not covered in toys, and is in a great location to get to the city and the beach. I have a bike you can use also for getting in and out of town it you prefer over the bus!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a family orientated, quiet area so it is not a party area! The city is a 15 minute bus ride or bike ride away, and we are also very close to Salthill.

    Salthill is the seaside area which is just beside the city and it has many beaches, restaurants and bars along with a fantastic promenade to walk.

    Galway really has a lot to offer with something to suit all tastes and is well worth a stay if visiting Ireland!

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in our home with -
    - Basic housework, keeping kitchen clean, washing, shopping, prepare meals; would be nice to have someone who can cook interesting, healthy, food!
    - Bringing kids for walks, to playground, playing with them at home, helping out with them as needed, possibly school pick up if driving!
    - someone who can drive also would be helpful
    -Someone who is proactive and self-motivated in seeing what needs to be done

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have have your own single room

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 296473619965