Join our family and help with childcare on Dorset / Hampshire border, England, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 229 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    145

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Cottage style bungalow on Dorset / Hampshire boarder - help with Childcare and general house keeping needed.

    My Son is 7 years old and needs collecting from school in the afternoon, dinner cooked for him and entertained until I return from work. During the Summer holidays he will need entertaining during the day, doing various activities.
    Occasional evening baby sitting needed.
    Must have proven previous childcare experience will be useful and must have references available.
    Must have good knowledge of how to do basic cleaning housework and healthy cooking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Located in a village called West Moors on edge of the New Forest and the South Coast near Bouremouth.
    Enjoy the outdoors, has a large garden that could benefit from some basic tlc.
    Could be part if a traditional English family. If you wanted to join us for walks at the beach or in the New Forest when we go out at the weekend; you would be more than welcome, equally if you want your own time to yourself to do your own thing, again this is up to you.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We require mothers help during the day for our 7 year old son and to collect from School some afternoons during term time . He attends school from 8.30am until 3pm so your day is your own until 3pm. During the Summer holidays you will be needed to care for my son during the day - Monday - Friday.

    Help with general house work: vacuuming, dusting, washing, ironing, mopped floors.
    Must be trustworthy and 100% honest and respectful in our happy home.
    I will not allow visitors into my home without my prior consent, this is purely for the safety of our home and our son.

    We have 3 friendly dogs, so you do need to be a dog lover! A chocolate labrador, a shitzhu and a labradoodle. We do have a big garden for them to run around in but equally there are plenty of lovely forest walks around here to take them on.
    It would be a great if you could help to keep them exercised once a day, during the week whilst I am at work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cottage style bungalow. Workawayer will have their own large bedroom with a double bed and wardrobe and chest of drawers.
    Shared bathroom with the family- must have high levels of hygiene and keep it clean and tidy.
    We will all eat together as a family everyday but the workawayer can suggest things that they like to eat to add to the weekly shopping list.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus stop from outside house into Bournemouth and Poole and to the New Forest, busses run 2 times every hour.
    There is a coach service from Ringwood to London which takes approx 2 hours into central London.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 296363828993