We are looking for native english speaker to spend a nice time in Izmir, Turkey.

Country

Turkey

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    341

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a friendly family living in the beautiful city of Izmir, Turkey. My husband, Özgür is 36 and I'm 33 .We were married 5 years ago.
    I am an engineer and my husband is a bank officer .
    We work from 7:00 am until 7:00 pm. Monday through Friday. We stay at home only on the weekends.
    We love to travel . I have been to Italy, France , Spain , Thaıland , Belgıum, Netherland and the USA.
    We would really like to learn and practice English. More over, We love the opportunıty for culture exchange, to know new people and to share experiences.
    We are very friendly and honest We keep our house very neat and clean and we expect our guests to do the same.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we will go cultural places ın Izmır.
    You can learn the Turkısh language and learn tradıtıonal Turkısh cookıng.
    We live in Izmir in the west of Turkey. Izmir is a beautiful city bordering the Aegaen Sea with about 3 million people. it is the 3rd most populated city in Turkey. You would have a great opportunity to see Izmir in your free time. We live in the city center. Our house is only a 2 minute walk to the subway stop and 15 minutes to the seaside. At the seaside, you can rent and ride a bike. There are many shoppıng malls, hıstorıcal sıghts, restaurants, museums , bazaars, etc in İzmir. The weather is usually sunny and beautiful with 300 days of sunshine and no snow.

    Urla/Seferihisar are 30 minutes; çeşme/Alaçatı is 1 hour; and Kuşadası 1,5 hour from İzmir. Also Efes and Şirince are so close to İzmir. If you like history and villiages. I guess you will have fun. You can go to Bodrum easily on weekends. if you want to go to Kios (a nice Greek Island) from Çeşme.It takes 15 minutes by ship (and it is also cheap). If you want to go to Samos (Another Greek İsland) you can get a ferry. One weekend you can go to Pamukkale, Kapadokya or İstanbul. We can help you with your bookings.

    We love to eat. You can learn a lot of new Turkish recipes . We usually cook fresh traditıonal foods at home and at the same time we love to try new recipes.

  • Help

    Help

    My maın goal ıs to learn and practice English speakıng and wrıtıng. I would also lıke some help wıth keepıng the house clean and cookıng. We can cook together.
    I am lookıng for natıve Englısh speakers.
    We will have a good time in İzmir. You wıll have plenty of free tıme to enjoy the cıty and the surroundıng areas. Sınce we work such long hours durıng the weekdays, we request that people take theır days off from Monday to Frıday so they can be avaılable on Saturdays and Sundays when we have more free tıme.
    I was trying to learn English, but it is tedious for me. I know a lot of words and I can read English, but talking............ something binds me.
    ıf you want to learn Turkish, I can help you.
    Workawayers should help us in our daily tasks and eat the same meals together. We eat everythıng, but vegetarıans and vegans are welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Turkish - English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A single room with a lockable door, bed , tv , and bathroom.
    Fast, relıable Wifi throughout the apartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like the sun and the sea, you will love İzmir. You can go to Efes, Çeşme, Alaçatı, Şirince, urla, seferihisar, Foça, Kuşadası, Bodrum, Pamukkale, Kios, Kapadokya, İstanbul...etc on the weekends..
    Our house is only 2 minutes to the subway station and 10 minutes to the seaside by walking.
    You can go to kios (Greece) from Çeşme shipport (İzmir) and ıt ıs very easy to travel to other Greek ıslands.
    At the seaside, there is a nıce path for running, walking and riding bikes...
    We are not vegetarians, but we are happy to have vegetarıan guests.
    We do not allow any drınkıng or drugs. Smoking cıgarettes is allowed outside the apartment.
    We are happy to offer you our food, but ıf you have specıal requırements, you need to be responsıble for buyıng them.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

ÇEŞME/İZMİR
KUŞADASI/İZMİR
PARİS
DISNEYLAND
BANGKOK

Host ref number: 295284969471