Help with some gardening, mending and other small tasks at my farm near St Augustine, Florida, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 181 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Florida farmlife St Johns River area close to St Augustine, Potter, organic gardening, Nigerian Goats, Sheep and Zebu. Historic Home close to river, canoeing and beaches nearby. Working on landscaping gardening creating pottery studio and organic farming and garden. Ocala national forest and Salt Springs nearby. Very experienced cook , multinational cuisine to enjoy. Would like to build wood burning oven at the farm and interested in building with hemp concrete and or cordwood.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This region of florida has beautiful swamp and forests and a large river and beaches 30 min away. Historic St Augustine is a half hour away. There is beautiful salt springs 19 miles away to soak in gorgeous cool clear water. My house is close to the river park and in a nice historic district.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, helping at a small farm , mending fences, two stocked ponds to maintain, goats , sheep Zebu husbandry, Carpentry work and some garage cleaning and repair and moving pottery studio and kilns to the farm. I have a jungly backyard that needs work and taming. I would like to build a small cabin at the farm as well. If I cook I appreciate the dishes being done . I speak Lithuanian as well. I plan to begin a nice organic garden at the farm, would love some experienced gardeners. Wanting to start shiitakes on logs and create a protected tropical garden within a horse corral. Greenhouse project , making a cheese-dairy-honey house, pulling pond weeds and now I have two bee hives! Hoof trimming and animal feeding .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have two empty bedrooms in a 1916 Craftsman house, I will provide healthy and delicious meals. Sometimes you may have to help yourself to the food because I still am working full time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have two bicycles available for use and a two canoes, kayak. Farm Truck

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)




Host ref number: 294714511456