Help around my home and discover a small town in Landes, Aquitaine, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am 35. I am historian and electrician. I speak fluently english and i'd like to host some people from around the world.
    I like to practice foreign languages such as english, german or spanish. I have a big house with plenty of room and a big garden with vegetables garden in Dax downtown (Landes, Aquitaine, SW France), just in front the railway station. So i need some help in gardening works and cleaning the house. You don't need a car.

    Electricien et historien parlant anglais couramment (et allemand et aussi espagnol) dans une grande maison et grand jardin avec portager en centre ville face a la gare. Je peux accueillir du monde contre de l'aide au jardin ou a l'entretien de la maison. Voiture non necessaire.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English speaking.
    Discovery of a small town in the South West 30km from the ocean.
    Gascon culture and gastronomy. Ocean. Gardening. History.

    Ich spreche auch gern Deutsch und ich nähe alles worten verstehe, aber ich verstehe bessern than I speak.
    Y hablo un poquito espanol pero no apprendir espanol a la escolia.

    Decouverte d'une petite ville du Sud Ouest a 30km de l'océan.
    Culture gasconne et gastronomie du Sud Ouest. Ocean. Jardinage. Histoire.

  • Help

    Help

    Cutting grass or trees, make grow some vegetables and plant some trees. Cleaning the house.

    September, I'll spread xylophene to kill insects which eats my wooden frame.
    Second project: prepare and build another vegetables garden in the permaculture way (as my first one).


    Tonte, taille arbustes et arbres, potager, plantation d'arbres. Nettoyage et entretien courant de la maison

    Pour fin Aout et Septembre, je vais épandre du xylophene sur ma charpente pour enrayer son infestation. J'aurai également à tailler les haies de mon jardin.
    Troisieme et dernier projet: préparer mon deuxieme potager en permaculture (comme le premier).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, deutsch, spanish, latin

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a room or in the garden for camping.
    I got 3 furnished bedrooms with 2 bathrooms inoccupied at the groundfloor.

    Dans une chambre ou au jardin si vous voulez camper. J'ai 3 chambres meublées avec 2 salles de bain disponibles au RdC.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm really downtown Dax so you don't need a car. I have some bike I can lend to you to move into the city. Bus and train station are near my home at less than 5 minutes by foot.
    So you can do shopping, walking in the forest, visiting Bayonne, Dax and the area, french gastronomy, going to the beach/surfing in the summer (Hossegor, Capbreton and Seignosse at 40 minutes by car or bus), or skiing in the winter (1 hour and a half by car or bus). Every bus ride is at 2€ whatever your destination in the area.

    Je suis en plein centre-ville donc pas besoin de voiture. J'ai 2 velos je peux vous en preter pour vous deplacer dans la ville et alentours. Les arrets de bus et la gare sont à 5 minutes à pied (2rues).
    Shopping, balafe en foret, visite de la region (Dax, Bayonne,...), gastronomie du sud-ouest plages et surf à 40minutes et stations de ski à 1h30 en voiture ou en bus.(2€ par trajet de bus)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15h/semaine. 15hours a week.

Host ref number: 294429412638