Join our family, enjoy life on a beautiful farm near the sea, Santa Severa, Roma, Italy

  • Favourited 79 times
  • Last activity: 22 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    LOOKING FOR A WOMAN.
    MINIMUM STAND 6 WEEKS. PLEASE DON'T APPLY IF YOU DON'T HAVE THESE REQUIREMENTS

    ==============

    Hi there!
    We are a messy but welcoming family, made up of mum Beatrice and two children, Flavio aged 1 year and Giuliano, 5 years. Sometimes Pasquale, the kids father, joins us for a week, and I could be some days out. Due to some parental agreements, we are looking preferibly for a woman.
    We live on an organic farm 50 km from Rome, just 2 km from the sea. We have many dogs and cats around house, and our dog Balù living at HOME.
    Our farm get some shops and a restaurant inside, and my parents live there too, so there are always a lot of people coming and going. We like nature, sport, music, arts. And of course eating, drinking and having fun with family and friends! I'm an architect, in summer season I work with hospitality.

    We have already had some guys with us on work exchange, we are happy to share our time with other people: it is a way to broaden our points of view and it would be nice for our children to learn a little English or your mother tongue!
    Our accommodations is ideal for lovers of the sea, nature and outdoor sports. Rome can also be reached in 45 minutes by train, and sometimes we spend the weekend there.
    I'm looking for someone, possibly a woman, available as soon as possible. Please note we are looking for a quite long staying, to make the babies feel more comfortable, so please do not apply for short periods.

    Thank you for giving us your attention!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a big happy family, so you will have the oppurtunity of meeting a lot of new, funny people, tasting organic food and good wine! Our place is only 2 km from Banzai beach, the main surf spot of Central Italy, and 45 minutes of train from the centre of Rome. It's ideal for people that love sealife, children, outdoor activities, wild nature and beautiful things.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in daily management, particularly regard to Flavio, a lively 15 months baby. We are looking for a lovely, active and creative persone. Your tasks last approximately 5 hours a day, mostly in the morning but sometimes i need help also in the afternoon, from Monday to Friday. We require to take care of the babies, cooking simple meals (or just warming it), and tiding up their room and their toys. When the baby is sleeping, you should hang out the laundry and helping with housekeeping.
    We provide meals, It would be lovely to have some help while cooking, cleaning after meals is required (not included in your work hours).
    We are looking for someone that wants to share our family life and is reliable and willing.
    We have already had short experiences sharing with au pairs or work awayers and it was very pleasant and enriching, so we decided to try a longer period. We are waiting for you !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    From november to march we can offer a beautiful suite with private bathroom at lower floor. From march to october, there is a loft bed in the babies room, and a nice sofa for your relax.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we will provide you a bike, that you can use to reach the beach, (2 km) and the nearest village. The train station last 1.6km, about 20 minutes walking. In our farm there are a lot of interesting things, paths in the wood or ancient necopolises. On the beach, the amazing castle of Santa Severa, and for surf addicted there is also a very good spot. A wild spa in the forest is a few km from home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 559921538111

Feedback (1)



Photos

Feedback