Help out around our 18 acre lifestyle block just steps away from the Tuki Tuki river, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 143 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    206

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have an 18 acre lifestyle block just steps away from the Tuki Tuki river. We are a family of 5 people (2 away at Uni), 2 horses, 7 sheep, a couple of cows, 4 calves, chickens, 3 dogs and a goat.

    We run a working pottery and a holiday cottage on the property. We divide our time with the businesses, looking after the animals and lifestyle block and the demands of a family!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The chance to see some great scenery, maybe on horse back if experienced rider. Chance to make pottery with a Master Potter. See the running of a life saving club and meet some lifeguards (3 lifeguards in family!!)

  • Help

    Help

    There is always a project/jobs on the go, so you might be painting one day or doing some handyman work another day. The work is so varied, from feeding the animals, maintaining the orchard and vegetable garden, collecting wood, general up keeping of the property. Occasional help with the homestay and main house is always appreciated. Also help with preparation of meals and clearing up after.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodated in the main house with us. Can accommodate 2 adults either as 2 singles or a couple as bedroom has a bed that can be made as a twin or a King bed. Own bathroom.

    Diet - No specifications on diet but if vegetarian, happy to provide ingredients, but probably you would be better to cook it and we will be happy to eat it!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local waterfall, great hiking trails, beaches and wineries to visit. Art Deco city Napier. Splash Planet. Use of bikes and canoes if not being used by paying visitors.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 149224694431