Help play and teach my kids English in San Luis Potosí, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family is composed of my husband Enrique who has an office furniture store, my three kids, María Paula (6), Enrique (4) and María Julia (3 months) and me, my name is Magdalena I´m a Health Coach and I love to cook healthy food for my family. My kids go to an alternative school where they learn by playing so I would like them to know other people, their culture and their language.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in San Luis Potosí a beautiful colonial city, the historic center is great. We are located in the middle of Mexico, there are many cities two hours from here to visit on weekends (Guanajuato, San Miguel de Allende, Queretaro, Zacatecas, Aguascalientes, and we are 4 hours from Mexico City. You can take the bus downtown, and there are a lot of restaurants 10 minutes walking. I live on a golf club, very secure neighbourhood and very close to the main mall

  • Help

    Help

    I’m looking for a girl to help me with my kids, and teach them to speak English just playing with them

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    She will sleep on the basement on a sofa bed, the basement has access from the street and has a half bathroom, she will have to use my kids shower upstairs.
    I have a cleaning person healping so she only has to clean her space.
    We eat at home 3 times a week the other days we eat with the family, I like to cook really simple mexican healthy food. I usually cook but if you like cooking we would love to try and share recipes, and you are welcome to cook whatever you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 294342688439