1 / 5
updated   Last minute

Permaculture and pedagogic gardens and edible forest (young) in Burgundy, France

  • Favourited 88 times
  • Last activity: 20 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I have worked as volunteer around the world from 2010 to 2014; i helped as farmer, carpenter, in orphanage, in school in Asia, South Amercia, Africa.

    Then from 2015 to 2018, I have co-create an éco-village where I have received about 40 volunteers in 4 years.

    Since march 2020, I have create a non profitable association on a land of 1ha (10 000m²):
    1/market garden, plant fruit tree, have egg..
    The produce sold goes straight back into the 2nd part of the project :
    2/ teach to children and adult how to garden, use wild plant or have an ecological life style with few money.

    Since september 2021, I have a small house at 200m from the garden with 3 bedrooms (mine and 2 for the helper). So it's why I can host for free in exchange to help me and learn how to be marked gardener.
    As it's written in the feedback, the house need a lot of renovation, I don't have hot shower, it's not very well isolate but I hope it will be better in 2023. If you have skill to improve the house, feel you free (I have a budget for that but I use if possible second hand furniture for ecological choice).

    The meals are with 90% of the garden (vegetable, potatoes, eggs, wild plant), and sometimes with freegan food.
    I buy some french cereals (french rice, black wheat...) and lentils, red beans.
    For my part, I eat almost raw directly in the garden and cook sometimes only one times per day.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Every day, we will shared the organic meals (with veg and egg from the garden) together. In the evening, I like to play boarding game or play accordion. I can host 3 workawayer

    They can learn a lot about permaculture, sustainable life style or about traveling by hitch hiking

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the permaculture garden and chicken house, edible young forest
    Help in the kitchen, cleaning house

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can help you to improve your french. Be welcome to help me to improve my german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with 2 separate bedroom, hot shower, internet, close to the shop

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to Morvan, a beautiful forest in small mountain

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    digital nomad are welcome. I have a good internet access

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your car close to the house

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    cat welcome. I can't host dog, sorry

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 292224161719

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.7)







Help me with gardening in the Normandy countryside, France
Be a part of our eco community projects in Midi Pyrenees, France