Help me with updating the house, gardening, enjoy freedom on a 8.6ha natural plot in Champagne-Mouton, France

Country

France

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/02/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    After years of recovery I found an amazing property in Charente. This old watermill seems everything I was looking for.
    A house which could become a very comfortable place to stay but even more impressive is the land it is based on. The land consist paddocks, a little forest, wetland and water-streams, a big pond, garden, an orchard and composting areas.

    The idea is to get the gites running and go further from there to make the place more beautiful.
    To make it available for retreats and spiritual gatherings.



    #eco #vegetarian #garden #permaculture #forest #dogswelcome #naturism #balance #respect #Bodhisattva #carpentry #designing #maintaining #tools #peace #nature #wildlife

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a technical and pragmatic person when it comes to work. I will try and find solutions no matter what.
    In profession I am a architectural designer/ drafter and carpenter.
    But I consider myself auto didactic and know how to use different tools and machines.
    In gardening there's gonna be several tools too and can show you how to use them.

    Some find it inspirational that I've been through intensive rehab, and got back physically from a severe accident.
    Nowadays I try to follow the path of the Bodhisattva by following Satyoga.org which can be an inspiration to you too.

    The place itself is amazing. You'll be enjoying the whole 8.6 hectare of nature, peace and beauty.
    In my Eco-friendly and spiritual life I also believe in naturism. If you're into that you're on the right spot.
    Don't worry there's room for you too if naturism or Buddhism is not your thing; nothing is forced.
    But I guess you need to like nature to be wanting to be here.

  • Help

    Help

    Several projects can be worked on. If you're a handy wo-man there's several spaces need upgrading. A new bathrooms, two kitchens, a complete gite to install in the old bakery a workshop, a sauna and a common space.
    Painting, tiling, carpentry, electricity, plumbing but also lots of gardening, some forestry.
    A couple is more then welcome too, were he/she does some cleaning and cooking as I with her/him work on projects.
    As long as you are flexible this place has space for you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I need to work on my French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There's a whole floor with it's own kitchen and bathroom. I will have a few private rooms, but a lot of it will be yours to enter and use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I don't know anything about public transport yet, but I can pick you up from somewhere and bring you when necessary.

    Several walking tracks nearby which you can take to walk (or mountain-bike) from hamlet to hamlet, going through forests, walk among fields and rivers. Charente is a lovely department.

    There's several towns not to far from here were you can go.

    If you like fishing I know it is being done in the area.

    On my terrain anything is possible for creativity and relaxing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    A fast fibre connection is available.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have several places we could install or park your car.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Pets are welcome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week, if more we work out something.


Host ref number: 291927548368