Join us farming and taking care of an unique house on the Italian island of Filiudi.



Favourited 34 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We have a House up the Mountain of a small beautiful Island called Filiudi. The House is Surrounded by Land that we plant and work on. There are a lot of olive trees, capperi plants and the stuff we Have in our Garden, salad, broccoli, Tee, Herbst and fruit trees among other plants.
    We can see the sea from our house and it is always possible to go on foot for a swim. It takes around 12 minutes on foot to get to the closest parking lot where we have the car. Usually we go nearly everyday down to the village to buy some food or see other people. There are some other houses on the walkway that we call neighbors just a few minutes walk far.

    At the moment we are working in the house itself as there are some renewals to do. By this we try to eat a cooked meal everyday and the housekeeping itself is also a part of what we do. We welcome helpers of any kind, could be cooking, carpenting or farming. There are a lot of things to do all around. We offer food and the accommodation in a tent just under the house, possibly a bedroom.
    I am happy to answer you’re questions of any kind and arrange your arrival. You can write me an email or phone message

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Accommodation and food. We will collect you at the harbour and welcome you to the island.

    You will get to know the people living and working here and hopefully enjoy the nature.

  • Help


    Farming such as watering the garden. Herbs vegetables and fruit trees.

    Housekeeping like cleaning after meals and cooking or doing the laundry.

    Building as we are doing renewals in 2 rooms, painting and ordering the stuff.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian english german and some french/Spanish

  • Accommodation


    Tent just near the house, hammock or possibly bedroom.

    There is food for breakfast and coffee, fruit and some baked stuff. By this we try to cook twice a day. Sometimes we go buy a fish or some meat. Once a week it arrives a bully selling fruit and vegetables. We ask for collaboration buying the food and preparing it. If there is help exchange we cover the expenses.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Getting to the island is possible
    from Milazzo with a fast boat, Libertylines for 25€
    From Naples with a slow boat that goes overnight for 55€
    From Palermo ONLY during summer(06-09) for 45€
    At home it is difficult to call or use the internet, but if you take a 5minutes walk you can relax on a rock and do what you want online.

    In the free time you can Go to the seaside, take a boat, fish, hike and enjoy the beauty of the island. Once or twice we play football at around 15 min walk from the house with the people living on the island, you are welcome to join.

    There are more people during summer and places like bars or restaurants open. During other seasons people still meet at the little harbour Pecorini for a drink in front of the sunset or a chat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Usually from 9-13 or from 14 to 18

The lower garden. Here we have salads, rucola, broccoli, thymian, lemon orange and mandarin trees, vegetables like “cavolo”
The house stands on this beautiful rock that we are cleaning from weed and big unwanted plants. Part of the work is to water the plants, we have a drop system that is currently looking for maintenance
Some peas of the garden
The guests tent, if needed. It is a huge tent with a futon and a pillow inside. You can sleep till 9-10 cause it is shadowed from the olive trees
The house in the vallet
Our terrace, where we eat
Our living room
The view from the house
Host ref number: 289463458635