Help around our home and garden and enjoy the super weather in Lija, Malta

Country

Malta

Favourited 183 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    65.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Temporary all round help in Malta in our home. Lots of opportunity for cultural exchange here in Malta as we have loads of Maltese cousins. Conversing with them you might be able to pick up some Maltese! We need a couple of all rounders who are prepared to live with us in our lovely historic home and help with some gardening and decorating and renovation of an old property. Lovely beaches in Malta and super weather. We are looking for two people ideally for a couple of weeks or three weeks at a time. Please be over 24! Thanks

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    An interesting mixed culture of Maltese, English and Italian. Malta is now very cosmopolitan and Valletta the capital was European city of culture last year. Dee is a very good cook and would be happy to help someone improve their cooking skills and Robert is an artist - a sculptor who works in bronze. He is a fugurative sculptor.

  • Help

    Help

    Be prepared to turn your hand to most things, including maybe updating a web site and then spending a couple of hours painting or cooking or gardening. Time off here in Malta is to beaches and sunshine and see all the culture that Malta has to offer. Malta is mostly english speaking and Italian is widely understood also. We do have a car but the Maltese are known for rather chaotic driving so you need to be a bold driver. Buses are good.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Twin/double room with own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots to see and do in Malta and Gozo and people very friendly. Public transport is good, and we have the equivalent of Uber too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 286992774547