Come and help landscape gardening at my holiday cottages on the Isle of Mull, Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 201 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Now urgent need for outside help for 1 to2 weeks.

    I manage two holiday cottages on the Isle of Mull and need help getting them ready for the season, improving both the buildings and the grounds. The cottages are right on the sea with fantastic views in what people say is a special part of Mull. I divide my time between Scotland and London where I also look after other property. Apart from that I work as a legal consultant and am a graphic designer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the best introduction to the magic of the Hebrides possible.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Also: garden clearing and landscaping, sawing and storing wood, repairing outbuildings, clearing an old boathouse, constructing paths, moving boulders, painting, general labouring, and anything else you are good at or feel like doing! If you like collecting and chopping wood that would be great!

    Latest: we need a couple with one of you qualified to use a chainsaw. Please state when applying!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A well appointed cottage. bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, living room, etc with wood-burning stove. There is a boathouse and pier if you want to bring a boat or kayak. I have a kayak for possible use if you have a kayak qualification. Coastal walking is amongst the best anywhere!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The location is right on the sea in one of the best coastlines in the Inner Hebrides. Otters, eagles, sea birds, caves, mountains, Scottish heritage sites, all within reach. Coast of outstanding natural beauty. Own transport (car or bicycle) a big advantage. Access to sea is easy for boat or kayak.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 5 hours, 5 days a week, with rest days and time for play


Host ref number: 286911341784