Looking for someone to help around home and with children on our organic farm in Dordogne

Country

France

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are farmers with 2 children 8 years and 4 years. We raise 14 dairy cows and we process all the milk into yogurt and other cheese. We have a bread making workshop also organic. We sell all our production for direct sale and certified organic.

    We will be excited to have you on our farm

    Nous sommes paysan avec 2 enfants de 8 ans et 4 ans. Nous élevons 14 vaches laitières et nous transformons tout le lait en fromage yaourt et autres. Nous avons un atelier de fabrication de pain bio également.

    Nous serons enthousiastes de vous recevoir sur notre ferme

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Assistance at home (cooking, cleaning) will be most appreciated and priority and an occasional child care.
    Then if the person wants help to the cheese and animals (milking cows, making bread, sales support)

    Une aide à la maison (cuisine, ménage) sera le plus apprecié et la priorité ainsi qu'une garde d'enfant occasionnelle.
    Puis si la personne le désire une aide à la fromagerie et aux animaux (traite des vaches, fabrication de pain, aide à la vente)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 Chambre mise à disposition dans la maison familiale
    1 Bedroom provision in the family home

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like someone who also wants to exchange about her language
    (English Spanish Portuguese)

    Nous souhaiterions une personne qui désire également échanger autour de sa langue ( anglais espagnol portugais)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 285129418568