Help to teach Spanish/Mandarin to our daughter and create a new mobile home in our Fiat Ducato Maxi, Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 139 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 34 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German writer (Kay), travel photographer (Yvonne) and a homeschooling, creative and sportive girl, Kayleen.

    Having travelled the world for 2,5 years, we are back to our beautiful island Mallorca since October last year.

    We ourselves had great times doing workaway / volunteering the past 3 years and met super interesting and lovely people / friends. We are very open-minded, respectful and well travelled.
    Our passions obviously are travelling the world, writing and photography, Kayleen does Natural Horsemanship, Surfing and loves drawing. You should love pets - we have 2 energetic mid-sized dogs.

    We are nonsmokers, drug free - so please non-smokers only!

    We all work and learn from home and are tidy people and naturally expect the same from you.

    As we don`t have a regular eating schedule we decided - for the convenience of everybody - to exclude the meals/food. Food though is cheap in Spain, having Lidl, Mercadona and Eroski closeby. Plus, surely we will have some meals together with interesting stories to share.

    We encourage our workawayers to be independent and explore the surrounding while giving us some private time as a family. It is recommended to have a rental car (in low season it is very cheap) as we only have a small car and since October 2 energetic dogs.

    We love to welcome you to our family and see a minimum stay of 2 weeks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Meet open minded people, world travellers (90 countries).
    A lot of travel stories to exchange.

  • Help

    Help

    First priority is to get overall help for converting a blank Fiat Ducato Maxi/H2 into our new mobile home. For that we need help in the areas of electricity (Solar), sanitary (water/shower system), carpeting (create tailor-made furniture). Any help in this area is greatly appreciated.

    We would love you to teach Kayleen (very mature!!! 13 years) Castilian, Mandarin (which ever language your mother language is) and what ever abilities you have fitting to us. We like a very natural way of teaching. She speaks Castilian, but we would like to push her conversation level, maybe a bit of grammar, writing and vocabulary.
    It is necessary that you speak pure Castilian.
    As for the Mandarin: she learns it since a few years, but not intensively and without having the possibility to practice it, so she definitely needs a good 'push' ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room in a space house being located 2nd sea line in Sa Font de sa Cala in the northeast of Mallorca. Beautiful nature up here. 5 car minutes from Cala Ratjada. Public transportation to Cala Ratjada and from there to the rest of the island in high season (July, August, September).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful nature up here. 5 car minutes from Cala Ratjada. Public transportation to Cala Ratjada and from there to the rest of the island in high season (July, August, September).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours / 5 days per week

the three of us
Kayleen
Kayleen with dogs Jenny and Johnny
your workaway home
the view from the living room
Playa de Muro, Alcudia



Host ref number: 284432253366