English couple looking for a hand in our large garden, in Almeria, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are Christian couple 54, 67 new to Spain - 16 months, we have a large garden area and my husband is trying to keep on top of it but is struggling a little with arthititus. We have a wall that needs rebuilding which we are more than happy to do this together. Just a few hrs a day will be such a blessing then the rest of the time is yours. Of course we will feed you hahaha All this is very new to us as well.
    Jimmi & Shelli

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have very little Spanish but pretty good with English hahaha. Always will to keep learning. We are Christians and are willing to learn from others as well as share our own experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    Wish list: We have been so blessed already:
    Building up a dry stone wall. (David our first experience of WA. supporting us with this so maybe all completed) blessed indeed.
    General basic gardening. (Ongoing: Dan helped with this as well as vital piping around the house it was great to hot water in the kitchen)
    Painting pool area (Marco has helped us to complete this, and painting around the house which now looks bright and clean)
    Mini mural on a wall.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom and own bathroom short term stay is more then welcome if weather permitting use of pool

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a car and happy to show you around local town which is 4k away. If you want to come to church more than happy as well, there will be no preasure at all from us. Our home is your home. Please be aware that if your not great on your own ( I'm not great on my own, so i can say this) it can be pretty lonely, esp. If your young and hanging out with a 54 and 67 might not be what your looking for. Saying this we have had workaways from 20-30 plus and are very adaptable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 282324864772