Language Exchange and Child Care in Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    797

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi all

    We're Akbas family. We are living me, my wife and 4 years old lovely daugther. We are looking a foreigner student or native English speaker for language practice for all family.

    Also we have a garden house in Tekirdag near to Istanbul, If she want can join us for weekends. She has to be act like a big sister for our daugther. Spent time with her and language pratice our priority.

    We're living in Halkalı Providence in a flat with securety and so many social places, pool, kinder garden, cafe ect.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our family is not like traditional Turkish family. Weekdays we are in at home and weekends going to garden house to feel nature as can as we do. You can learn great Turkish with us cuz my father was a Turkish lecture teacher. :) You can learn Turkish Cusiune.

    Istanbul is one of most interesting city in the world. Culture and multinational history inspires a lot of people. Always alive and cherry. It will be a great experince for touists.

  • Help

    Help

    -Acting like a big sister of our child.
    -Teach English (not need to be a teacher) like a conversation club
    -Child care
    -Language practice
    -Help light homeworks

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    She can stay in privateroom. Its a clean and big room. No one bother she/he cuz all family left from house at least 7:00 am. And our child goes to school every day from 8:00 to 16:00.

    Traveller can eat whatever we have. Also we cook at home healty foods. She not need to cook but kitchen is ready for her/him serve. She/he will be a member of our family.

    Pocket money, free hi-speed internet, free bed, free food

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 282252935315