Join a family and Stay on The Ring of Kerry in Wild Atlantic Way, Skellig Region - Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated   Last minute

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 (mum, dad & 4-year-old girl) living on the beautiful Ring of Kerry / Skellig Region, in the town of Cahersiveen, next to the Atlantic ocean. We are a 2 minute walk to the local supermarket / pub and a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. Both parents are working so we are looking for someone to join our family to help out with taking care of our daughter and/or doing gardening. We are happy to host an individual traveller or a couple.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a small and close-knit community which is a vibrant place to live, especially in the Summer months. We have travelled extensively and are frequent hosts of varying nationalities. We would love you to become part of our family, sharing meals, stories and experiences. The local pubs have regular live music in this rural town.
    We would love the opportunity to introduce you to traditional dishes and vice versa.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be great if you can help out taking care of our little one: collect her from creche, have lunch together and then spend an afternoon having fun (going to the park, collect seashells on the shore, arts & crafts, playing in the garden etc). Also to help about the house e.g. laundry / hoovering.
    Alternatively, if you are more of a gardener, we are looking for assistance in maintaining and enhancing our garden and preparing it for the Winter. There is quite a lot of clearing to be done and also some painting.

    We can cater for a traveller on their own or also for a couple.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One room with ensuite. All meals provided. Breakfast and Lunch is a 'help yourself' from the food in the kitchen, with dinner cooked each day, and the family evening meal a time for engaging and lively conversations.

    Wifi available
    Bicycle (s) available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You are in an ideal location for visiting historical and archaeological sights, as well as access to hiking, beaches, water sports etc. We are about 1 hour's drive from Killarney with regular connections by bus, and onward links to Cork, Galway, Dublin. Kerry Airport is also 1 hour away with flights to/from Dublin, London, Alicante, Faro, Frankfurt-Hahn & Berlin.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 694367874572