Join our family near Lille and help maintain our garden and animals, France

Country

France

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [Please respond to host in French]

    We are a french family of 3 people : my parents and me (i'm 21 years old) and we would like to learn a new language with a spanish speaker and share their culture makes discover ours. We have a very large garden, and it is very difficult to take care of it. We also have animals like chickens and a dog , therefore we want a person who likes to take care of them and go for a walk, we live near Lille where there are restaurants shops and places to know and walk.

    Nous sommes une famille française de trois personnes, composée de mes parents et de moi-même ( j'ai 21 ans). Nous aimerions apprendre une nouvelle langue avec une personne qui parle espagnol, partager sa culture, faire découvrir la nôtre. De plus, nous disposons d'un grand jardin qu'il nous devient difficile d'entretenir seuls, nous aimerions de l'aide. Nous avons également des animaux donc nous avons besoin d'une personne qui aime les animaux, pour s'occuper des poules avec nous et promener le chien. Nous vivons dans une ville proche de Lille, à proximité de zones commerciales et restaurants.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The workawayer living with us, will not pay any rent or food and will enjoy a room. It will be immersed in the French culture and will be able to discover it (during outings ...), it will profit from a semi hurbain frame near a big city (Lille) very beautiful to visit. He will be able to learn French at his own pace and easily communicate with us in Spanish.

    Le workawayer en vivant avec nous, ne payera aucun loyer ni la nourriture et bénéficiera d'une chambre. Il sera plongé dans la culture française et pourra la découvrir (lors de sorties...), il bénéficiera d'un cadre semi hurbain à proximité d'une grande ville (Lille) très belle à visiter. Il pourra apprendre à son rythme le français et communiquer facilement avec nous en espagnol.

  • Help

    Help

    Most of the work will be to maintain the garden. The workawayer will take care of the animals every day, do some shopping from time to time, and speak with us in Spanish. Moreover he will have to take part in the domestic tasks.

    Le plus gros du travail sera d'entretenir le jardin. Le workawayer devra s'occuper des animaux tous les jours, faire des courses de temps en temps, et parler avec nous en espagnol. De plus il devra participer aux tâches domestiques.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, espagnol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house in northern France near Belgium which has electricity and running water. We have WIFI, a free room to host a host, we have meals together for friendly moments.

    Nous vivons dans une maison dans le Nord de la France près de la Belgique qui dispose de l'électricité et de l'eau courante. Nous avons la WIFI, une chambre de libre pour accueillir un hôte, nous prenons les repas tous ensembles pour des moments conviviaux.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    La région où nous vivons est très chaleureuse, nous sommes dans une ville très bien desservie (le bus est à 5 minutes à pieds, la gare à 15 minutes, le tramway aussi), le workawayer pourra sortir faire des achats dans des zones commerciales, aller au restaurants, au cinéma, visiter les villes environnantes et leurs monuments, les musées... Il pourra disposer de son temps libre comme il le souhaite.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 281262637563