Help with milking, cheese making and feeding baby goats on a family dairy farm in the South of France

Country

France

Favourited 499 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We can host you immediatly! You can stay in a room in the house. Let's work and have fun together!
    Our goat farm is situated in the south of France.
    We live on the farm as a family with 2 kids
    We have goats, pigs, dogs and a cat. They all live very close to us, so no use to come to our farm if you don't like annimals ;) or if you're affraid of dogs ;)
    We milk our goats every day and make goat cheese and goat yogurt. We like to share our produce with our workawayers :)
    We try to recycle and buy locally-grown produce as much as possible, and love to buy in second hand shops with a charity base :)
    We can use the help in the house and around our farm, as there are all kinds of jobs that can be done; taking care of the animals, household, work in the cheesemakery...
    Fit and athletic people needed for about 2 weeks or more if you like. If you are up for a workout, love animals, and up for pitching in with different jobs, such as milking, cheesemaking, feeding the animals, clearing the goats boxes,... give us a shout!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn French and/or English. We can also teach you how to make cheese and yoghurt. Discover the daily live on a farm in the south of France.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who are respectful, open-minded, with a positive outlook and able to help independently. You must of course love and appreciate farm animals!

    Remember we are out in the country. The best situation would be to come with your own car, nearest town is 15 minutes drive. This is a great place to get away from busy city-life; there is no tv reception here and no internet access. After the help in the house and around the farm, it’s an ideal environment for people seeking quiet time for reading, writing, drawing, hiking, etc. In our town you have a Wifi-spot, to stay connected!

    We are looking to share our experience with like-minded people who are hard-working, hands-on and are interested in what we do.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, French, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can host 3 people at the same time.
    Sleeping will be in a room in the house.
    Bathroom and kitchen will be shared.
    We offre all the meals with locale products from the farm and farms in the area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a peaceful place surrounded by nature

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Sleeping in the barn, nice and warm in the straw
Lots of fun with Rosette
Easy, one of our dogs likes workawayers company
Artists at work, workawayers painting sings for the pens
Walking our goats














Host ref number: 281152458423