Help a malagasy/swiss couple in Madagascar to expand our permaculture farm.

Country

Madagascar

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young uncomplicated malagasy/swiss couple which lives in the bush close to the beach (1 km). There we own several hectares of land. We can use someone to improve our Tree nursery. Or for a carpenter there is a lot to do.

    I'm a kitesurfer and one of the best Kitespots is just around the corner. If you want to Kite or learn to Kite in your free time this place is perfect. Wind season is from April to December.

    Peace

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have already learned a lot about gardening and reforestation. We are happy to share our knowledge or lern more about it from you. And you can touch madagascar.

  • Help

    Help

    We have all we need for a basic life, but there are many projects what you can do:
    -Tree Nursery
    -Oven to bake bread and pizzas
    or if you have a good idea of what would fit in a awesome nature let us know.

    When you contact us please give us the period of time and duration of the desired stay and which project you wish to do.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    France, English, Deutsch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a Tent or in a Guest Room.
    It's a very basic life.
    No electricity.
    The water for the shower needs to be brought from our well.
    Except cats and chickens there is a rich wildlife around: Lemurs, Camelions, Birds, Snacks, Scorpions, Zebus and many many more.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest town is Diego Suarez which is 30 km away.
    The surrounding area has 7 hotels and a fishing village.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Coffee break
Our first bungalow
Host ref number: 279937821136