Help a non-profit organisation draft a project

Country

Cameroon

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    805

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Sandrine, 35 years old this year, married since 2009 and mother of two little girls and one ne little boy.
    I am from West Cameroon.
    I grow in a francophone area even if Cameroon is a bilingual country. My purpose is to speak also English and I am working on by learning it everyday by exchanging with others on internet.
    My favourite activitiy is humanitaire and that's why i created a non profit association in 2009 which goals are:
    - Promoting the integration of patients by participatory discussion groups between sick people, healed people and the patient's families;
    - Raise awareness among families of the patient by explaining how to live with people mentally ill, talk about their rights (many women are abused, and treated like they are not human. Some are separated to their children and can't see them again) and especially the duties of the entourage to them.
    - Promoting mental health as essential to social development through the organization of seminars with the help of professionals of the field of mental health;
    - Meeting the Challenge of African superstition experienced by patients awakening awareness through information and education for the patient is not a pariah that must marginalize;
    - Promote positive attitudes about mental health;
    - Create a clothing and pharmaceuticals bank for them and for that, we need your donations;
    - Organize day distribution of food donations, clothing etc to the needy (children and patients);

    To achieve some of our goals, we need volunteers to work with.
    If you want to know more about my non profit organisation, please contact me and we can exchange about.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    - Help to organise courses with children to practise a language (French or English)
    - Help to listing all orphanages to plan donations
    - Assist in the distribution of gifts or food to needy(For now, I don't have any help so this will be if the workawayer come with some used stuff as clothes, shoes, toys or books for children). I am trying to collect used clothes, shoes, toys, books, etc to give to children on next christmas. Your help will be helpfull. Thank you
    - Assistance in data collection (needs and difficulties faced daily by the families of the sick, and the sicks themselves ) to target the needs and find appropriate solutions. We will visit patients in their home and out a directory of addresses of patients in need.
    - Help in how to write a grant application

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 room in my house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you will have a socio-cultural integration in a multi-ethnic environment and immersion in the daily life of an ordinary citizen of Cameroon. You will discovered our traditional receipe an will show yours. It is a moment of share.
    I am open-minded, dynamic and always joyfull.

    Thank you

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    we will plan it with the volunteer

A orphan of HIV parents

Host ref number: 444468517412