Come and help pensioner with housekeeping in Manavgat Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a German pensioner living in Turkey for most of the year. I live in a small house in a holiday village near Manavgat, close to the sea. We have a big pool and the village is like a garden or park. It's in the middle of a nature-reserve, so the next towns are at least 4 km away. (I have no car!) We are surrounded by fields and woods, the Mediterranean sea is 1 km away with our own private beach.
    In our village there are several neighbours from Germany/Holland/Belgium but most neighbours are from Istanbul/Ankara, they spend their summer holidays here.
    For 3 months I have friends staying with me, helping in the house and garden, cleaning, washing, cooking (I'm close to being a vegetarian). But they have to leave Turkey after 90 days, so for the next 90 days I'm alone and would like someone to take their place.
    I'm a very calm and easygoing person, content to play video games all day and watch netflix.
    In order to help me lose some weight you should be good at counting (calories).
    All in all you don't need to work more than 2 hours a day including hopefully cooking every day.
    Btw. I'm only looking for females.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can show you some antique ruins around Manavgat.
    We could learn Turkish together.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the house: cleaning, washing, cooking ( you don't need to be a cook but be able to follow recipes, weigh all the food and write down gram and calories).
    Pull some weeds in the garden and cut withered flowers.

    For winter (mid November till mid February) I need a house- / catsitter, cause I'll be away during that time.
    All you have to do then is to keep the house in order and feed and cuddle the Kitty.
    When house sitting you'd have to pay food and electricity yourself, but then you don't have to really work either.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, tiny bits of Dutch, French, Turkish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a two story house with big livingroom with open kitchen downstairs and two bedrooms upstairs.
    You'll have your own room with German satellite-tv.
    We'll go to the markets together to buy food and you'll prepare it later.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With your time off you can do as you like, stay with me on the terrace or go to the pool or beach or make excursions. I have bikes so you can ride to the next bus stop 4 km away and take the bus to Manavgat or Side or Alanya or Antalya or where ever you like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 15 hours a week (no meals)

Our pool
The way along the little canal through our site
Our "river"
The duckpond behind my house
Your room
Living room
Visiting the ruins of Side

Host ref number: 279314255729