Come and help around my home and garden in La Garnache, France

Country

France

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. I'm a single, retired midwife living on the west coast of France in a 3 bedroomed house with an average sized garden. I love animals and have 6 dogs, some doves and a parakeet. Although I live in the country side I am only 25 minutes away from the coastal town of St Jean de Monts. La Roche sur Yon is about 35 minutes south of me and Nantes about the same distance north. My nearest town is Challans about 15 minutes away. Although I am quite fit I have reached the age where I find some jobs difficult to carry out which is why I'm looking for help.I enjoy gardening, cooking, walking the dogs and reading

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This position would help anyone studying languages and would also enable you to visit the area and meet french people

  • Help

    Help

    Basically I need help in the garden and cutting wood. Probably some painting also. It would be nice to have company walking the dogs as I find it difficult to walk all at once. I also need help with some painting which is becoming necessary and also some maintenance work which would just need a handyman and not an expert.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your accommodation with be in the house which consists of 3 bedrooms a lounge, kitchen and bathroom with bath and shower facilities. There is an open fire and central heating. Three meals a day will be provided and a picnic if required when you are not here due to visiting places round about.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will need a car because there is no local transport as such and the village is 3 kilometers away. It is the first time I have used workaway but have heard some good (and some not so good) reports about it. I am quite easy going but would expect anyone staying here to respect my property and if they smoke to do it outside.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 279199199145