1 / 4

Volunteer on the Coromandel Peninsula, New Zealand

  • New Zealand
  • Favourited 241 times
  • Last activity: 23 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We live on a12 ha live style block with beautiful view over the bush to the pacific. Short drive away from some of New Zealand‘s most beautiful white,sandy and safe Beaches. Matarangi and Kuatunu, 20 min. Drive to either Coromandel Town or Whitianga, we can pick you up from Whitianga if you travel by Bus, or (the Intercity from Coromandel to Whitianga can drop you off at our mailbox if you ask the driver )
    We have a 4 years old cat, Ms Stella , and a beautiful energetic intelligent 7 years old fox terrier,
    Because the place is big, there is mostly outside work to do, mainly with machinerie, if you have experience in carpentry , building , electricity, that would be nice, but not compulsory, main thing is you like to be outside , easy going and want to help, we are easy too, like to laugh, talk, like musik.
    We offer a beautifull place to stay and cooked dinner, in exchange you help us about 3 hrs a day , you are interested and responsible in what you do, even if it's new for you, be part of our day.
    May catch up soon. Annegrit❤️

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Help


    We would love for some nice volunteers to come and stay with us and share our everyday jobs on the land, which means gardening, mowing, we have maschine to work with, we offer a very beautiful place to stay, your own room, friendly and happy atmosphere , we usually cook dinner for everybody, lunch and breakfast is self contained , when Annegrit is at home she cooks lunch as well,

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Guest Room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots to do in our area, we are 20 min drive to Whitianga or Coromandel, the most beautiful beaches,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 5 hrs daily

Host ref number: 212211444a7c

Feedback (12)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)

Cozy sleepout, vegan household in a quiet unique place in Auckland, New Zealand
A semi retired couple would appreciate help around our small farm and enjoy the glorious Bay in Papamoa, New Zealand