Help with childminding in Meia Praia, Lagos, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Margo, my husband Arek and our little boy Alex. We are family of 3 at the moment, soon we will be family of 4 :)
    We could get some help with all kinds of "projects" at home like cooking, tidying, but mostly having fun with our toddler.
    We are multilingual family and we are looking for someone who speaks Mandarin or Spanish. We would love to have an extra "family member" who likes art, dancing and music.
    We live by the beach in Lagos. We have moved to Portugal 2 years ago. Our house is 2 minutes walking distance to Meia Praia beach, 10 minutes walk to a forest, and 25 minutes to Lagos Marina. There is a beautiful Ocean view from the terraces. We have self-contained garage space that is converted into two bedroom an apartment. You would occupy one of the rooms where you would have your space and privacy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We hope that you will be able to experience costal life with us as we are trying to get to know Portugal better.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Ideally we are would love to host someone creative and energetic to keep up with our toddler 🙂
    Knowledge of Mandarin or Spanish would be ideal

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house and we have garage converted into self-contained apartment to your disposal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 2 minutes walk to Meia Praia beach. We are 25 minutes walking distance to Lagos Marina. There are regular buses right next to our house that go to the town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Definitely 👍

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 277681326999