Enjoy living in harmony with nature with our family near Děčín, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

updated  

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are young family. My name is Nicole, I’m 27 years old. My husband, Jan, is 34 years old, and we have 2 children, son, the older one, is now 2 years old and a girl,younger one, is 4 months old baby.

    We live in a house in really small village named Rytířov (20mins from the city of Děčín, our district city). We moved here 1 year ago, but we still have a lot to do. We would appreciate someone who would help us to redecorate the house a bit, help with the kids, around the house or just hangout with us, go for a trip, etc. Or maybe teach us English :)
    Rytířov has about 15 permanent residents, most of the houses here are cottages. It’s a really quiet place here. We live at the end of the village, next to a forest. The house is from 1853, it’s partially reconstructed, but it still needs a lot things to renovate.
    It’s a 3 floor house + cellar. First floor is kitchen, living room and the bathroom with WC, second floor is 2 bedrooms and then it’s attic, where you would stay.
    Land is about a 5 500 m2, where we grow our own vegatable, fruits. We used to have hens, but fox came one afternoon and we have none. We would love to have them again, but we need to build better house for them, before we get them.
    And we would also like to have some sheep later etc. That is our dream :)

    My husband works everyday, so there is no problem to go to the city, if you would like or need something. Bus and train is about 2km from our house (down or up to hill) , so it is possible by bus/train, but car is better option.
    I’m on my maternity leave,so -I'm mostly home, but I go to Ústí at least 2 times a week, to help my mum with some work in her company or to see and ride my horse which is not here. You could ride as well if you would like to :)

    It is not a big place here, but you would be like a part of a family or friend.
    Work would be 4 hours a day, from Monday to Friday, it is not fix
    We provide a bed and free food for helpers. We prefer non smokers.
    Ok, I think that's all, if you would like to know something, don't hesitate to write us.
    We will be happy to meet you!

    Nicole and Jan

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are ordinary people who try to live in harmony with nature.

  • Help

    Help

    Wood preparation for winter,
    gardening, chopping grass, etc. (in the summer) . Cleaning, cooking, take care of the kids, help around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    czech,english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation in the attic about 50m2, one bed, table,cabinet.
    Shared bathroom with a toilet on the ground floor

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Labské pískovce - Sněžník, Tisá, Hřensko, Jetřichovice (you can get there by bus, or with us of you would like)
    Buková hora - you can go there by foot, it is about 5km from our house (up to hill)
    And here is more place to visit, it depends what would you like to see.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 954231817558

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more