Looking for volunteers for cultural exchange in Humahuaca, Argentina



Favourited 397 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
  • Description


    My name is Miguel and I am from Humahuaca, Argentina. I am 45 years old and a professor of physical education. I am married and have three children.

    Mi nombre es Miguel y soy de Humahuaca, Argentina. Tengo 45 años, soy profesor de educación física, estoy casado y tengo tres hijos. Me encanta compartir mi cultura, mi pueblo, y mi familia. Busco a alguien abierta para compartir su cultura y conocimiento, arte, lengua, y la belleza del paisaje con mi familia y estudiantes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love to share my culture, my city and my family. I am looking for an open-minded person who is interested in sharing their culture, their art, their language and the beauty of Humahuaca with me and my family.

  • Help


    We are looking for who is interested in participating in a cultural exchange through art projects, language exchange and other creative ways to share with students ages 12 - 17.

    Buscamos alguien que quiere participar en intercambios culturales y proyectos, talleres educativos con alumnos de 12 - 17 años.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We offer shared or simple room in a hostel / family house and also the food. I live with my father, mother and uncle and there is a space outside with a large table, where there is a community lunch with people passing by the hostel.

    Ofrecemos habitación compartida o simple en un hostal/casa de familia y tambien la comida. Vivo con mi padre, madre y tio y hay un espacio afuera con una mesa grande, donde se realiza almuerzo comunitario con la gente que pasa por el hostal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Humahuaca is a city declared by UNESCO as a cultural and national landmark. It's natural beauty in the valley of the Quebrada de Humahuaca is unbelievable - there are tons of hikes and natural wonders to see. The town itself is recognized for it's preservation of indigenous Argentinian culture and has a great mix of old and new. As the heart of the Quebrada de Humahuaca, it offers transports to distinct regions in Northwest Argentina (Yunga, Puna y Valles).

    The hostel is two blocks from the central plaza. The town is small and has everything you could need: market, bank, artisans, hospital and church.

    Humahuaca es una ciudad declarado por la UNESCO como patrimonio natural y cultural de la humanidad. Natural - por la belleza de la paisaje. Cultural - se mantiene viva costumbres milenarias. Es el corazon de la Quebrada de Humahuaca, con conexión a diferente regiones de la provincia (Yunga, Puna y Valles).

    El hostal queda dos cuadras de la plaza central. Todo esta cerca: mercado, banco, artensales, hospital, iglesia. La escuela queda tres cuadras del hostal.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 276169341748